Natasha Lester - Little, Brown Book Group

Natasha Lester



Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oréal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and has written several novels including A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald, Her Mother's Secret and The Paris Seamstress. Her sixth novel, The French Photographer, will be published in April 2019.

In her spare time Natasha loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth.

For all the latest news from Natasha visit:
www.natashalester.com.au
Twitter: @Natasha_Lester
Instagram: natashalester
Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Hachette Audio

The French Photographer

Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester

From the INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING author of The Paris Seamstress comes a story of courage, family and forgiveness.'A fantastically engrossing story. I loved it' KELLY RIMMER'Intrigue, heartbreak and not one but two heart stopping love stories. I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH*****Manhattan, Paris, 1942: When Jessica May's successful modelling career is abruptly cut short, she is assigned to the war in Europe as a photojournalist for Vogue. But when she arrives the army men make her life as difficult as possible. Three friendships change that: journalist Martha Gellhorn encourages Jess to bend the rules, paratrooper Dan Hallworth takes her to places to shoot pictures and write stories that matter, and a little girl, Victorine, who has grown up in a field hospital, shows her love. But success comes at a price.France, 2005: Australian curator D'Arcy Hallworth arrives at a beautiful chateau to manage a famous collection of photographs. What begins as just another job becomes far more disquieting as D'Arcy uncovers the true identity of the mysterious photographer -- and realises that she is connected to D'Arcy's own mother, Victorine.Crossing a war-torn Europe from Italy to France, The French Photographer is a story of courage, family and forgiveness, by the bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress and A Kiss from Mr Fitzgerald.

Sphere

The Paris Seamstress

Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Fascinating and impeccably researched' GILL PAUL'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON'This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish' PUBLISHERS WEEKLYOne of the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR - Publishers WeeklyCrossing generations, society's boundaries and international turmoil, The Paris Seamstress is a beguiling, transporting story perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.********************************************What must Estella sacrifice to make her mark? 1940: Parisian seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee France as the Germans advance. She is bound for Manhattan with a few francs, one suitcase, her sewing machine and a dream: to have her own atelier. 2015: Australian curator Fabienne Bissette journeys to the annual Met Gala for an exhibition of her beloved grandmother's work - one of the world's leading designers of ready-to-wear. But as Fabienne learns more about her grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and secrets - and the sacrifices made for love. MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' Kate Forsyth'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods'What a GEM!' Sara Foster'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail 'I love this book' Rachael Johns'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale'Engaging' Herald Sun'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday'Utterly compelling' Good Reading 'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson 'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival 'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading 'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner 'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo 'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse 'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads 'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

Sphere

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald

Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester
Sphere

Her Mother's Secret

Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester

**THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER is now available to pre-order in ebook**PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTHHer Mother's Secret is the thrilling and captivating story of a brave young woman chasing her dream against society's disapproval. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.1918, England. Armistice Day should bring peace into Leonora East's life. Rather than making cosmetics secretly in her father's chemist shop, Leo hopes to now display her wares openly. Instead, Spanish flu arrives in the village, claiming her father's life. Determined to start over she boards a ship to New York City, where she meets debonair department store heir Everett Forsyth . . . 1939, New York City. Everett's daughter, Alice, a promising ballerina, receives a mysterious letter inviting her to star in a series of advertisements for a cosmetics line. If she accepts she will be immortalized like dancers such as Zelda Fitzgerald, Josephine Baker and Ginger Rogers. Why, then, are her parents so quick to forbid it? MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods'What a GEM!' Sara Foster'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail 'I love this book' Rachael Johns'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale'Engaging' Herald Sun'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday'Utterly compelling' Good Reading 'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson 'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival 'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading 'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner 'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo 'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse 'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads 'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves