Lisa Kleypas - Little, Brown Book Group

Lisa Kleypas



Lisa Kleypas is the author of numerous historical romance novels. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant. After graduating from Wellesley College she published her first novel at twenty-one. Lisa is married and has two children.

Visit her at www.lisakleypas.com

Coming Soon
Piatkus

Devil's Daughter

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Hello Stranger

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of an unconventional beauty who finds passion with the spy who can't resist herA woman who defies her time . . .Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man - why not take her pleasures like one? Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now. Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumoured assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery. For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again.A man who breaks every rule . . .As a Ravenel by-blow spurned by his father, Ethan has little interest in polite society, yet he is captivated by the bold and beautiful Garrett. Despite their vow to resist each other after that sublime night, she is soon drawn into his most dangerous assignment yet. When the mission goes wrong, it will take all of Garrett's skill and courage to save him. As they face the menace of a treacherous government plot, Ethan is willing to take any risk for the love of the most extraordinary woman he's ever known.This is the fourth novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa JamesThe Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Piatkus

Devil in Spring

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews An eccentric wallflower . . .Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she's ensnared in a scandal with a wickedly handsome stranger. A cynical rake . . .After years of evading marital traps with ease, Gabriel, Lord St. Vincent, has finally been caught by a rebellious girl who couldn't be less suitable. In fact, she wants nothing to do with him. But Gabriel finds the high-spirited Pandora irresistible. He'll do whatever it takes to possess her, even if their marriage of convenience turns out to be the devil's own bargain.A perilous plot . . .After succumbing to Gabriel's skilled and sensuous persuasion, Pandora agrees to become his bride. But soon she discovers that her entrepreneurial endeavors have accidentally involved her in a dangerous conspiracy - and only her husband can keep her safe. As Gabriel protects her from their unknown adversaries, they realize their devil's bargain may just turn out to be a match made in heaven . . .This is the third novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa JamesThe Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist'[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Piatkus

Marrying Winterborne

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Cold-Hearted Rake

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Brown-Eyed Girl

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

A Wallflower Christmas

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Again the Magic

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

She gave him innocence . . .Lady Aline Marsden was brought up for one reason: to make an advantageous marriage to a member of her own class. Instead, she willingly gave her innocence to John McKenna, a servant on her father's estate. Their passionate transgression was unforgivable - John was sent away, and Aline was left to live in the countryside . . . an exile from London society.. . . and he took her love.Now McKenna has made his fortune, and he has returned - more boldly handsome and more mesmerising than before. His ruthless plan is to take revenge on the woman who shattered his dreams of love. But the magic between them burns as bright as ever. And now he must decide whether to let vengeance take its toll . . . or risk everything for his first, and only, love.

Piatkus

Worth Any Price

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Lady Sophia's Lover

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Someone to Watch Over Me

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

She couldn't remember who she was . . .A temptingly beautiful woman awakens in a stranger's bed, rescued from the icy waters of the Thames, her memory gone. Told that she is Vivien Rose Duvall, one of London's most scandalous beauties, she finds herself in the protection of enigmatic, charming Grant Morgan. Her life is in his hands. Deep in her heart, she knows he has mistaken her for someone else . . .He was the only man she could trust. As one of London's most eligible and unattainable catches, Grant Morgan is a man who has known every kind of woman. And the one in his arms now seems so innocent, so vulnerable, that he can't help but be enchanted. And as his love for this mysterious beauty grows, he's determined to unravel the secrets of her past and discover the truth - no matter what.

Piatkus

Scandal In Spring

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

After spending three London seasons searching for a husband, Daisy Bowman's father has told her in no uncertain terms that she must find a husband. Now. And if Daisy can't snare an appropriate suitor, she will marry the man he chooses - the ruthless and aloof Matthew Swift. Daisy is horrified. A Bowman never admits defeat, and she decides to do whatever it takes to marry someone . . . anyone . . . other than Matthew. But she doesn't count on Matthew's unexpected charm . . . or the blazing sensuality that soon flares beyond both their control. And Daisy discovers that the man she has always hated just might turn out to be the man of her dreams. But right at the moment of sweet surrender, a scandalous secret is uncovered . . . one that could destroy both Matthew and a love more passionate and irresistible than Daisy's wildest fantasies.

Piatkus

It Happened One Autumn

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Seduce Me At Sunrise

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Mine Till Midnight

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

Amelia Hathaway is the oldest of four sisters and has only one brother to drive her mad. They live a genteel but impoverished life until they come into an unexpected inheritance. Amelia tries her best to rein in her colourful and unmanageable siblings to match society's expectations. Until the mysterious, extremely wealthy half-gypsy Cam Rohan appears.The irresistible attraction between Amelia and Cam poses a huge problem for both of them. However, as Amelia deals with a multitude of problems, including trying to save her alcoholic brother Leo from ruin, she finds herself turning to Cam Rohan, whose friendship turns into a passion that neither of them can deny...

Piatkus

Secrets Of A Summer Night

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Smooth Talking Stranger

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

Jack Travis is a macho Houston businessman - rich, tough and always in control. So when a beautiful young woman approaches his office carrying a baby that she claims is his, he's shaken more than he would ever let on. Stunned, Jack listens to Ella Varner as she explains that her sister recently gave birth and then abandoned her baby boy - and that enquiries have brought Ella to Jack's door. He virtually has a seizure when she asks him to do a paternity test. But ultimately, will a paternity test set things right? If Jack is the father, will he be the one to care for the baby? Would Ella be prepared to let him go? And if not? Ella can't bear to think of an answer...

Piatkus

Sugar Daddy

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas

Two men. One woman. A choice that can make her or break her. A love story you'll never forget.Liberty Jones fell in love with Hardy Cates when she was just fourteen-and-three-quarters. But at seventeen, the ambitious Hardy craves a life bigger and better than their parochial hometown of Welcome, Texas, can offer. While he's fond of Liberty and feels a responsibility to protect her, her crush is a complication he doesn't need. Yet something continues to draws Hardy and Liberty to each other, especially when she blossoms into a proper beauty. So when he chooses to follow his head and leave town, Liberty is left broken hearted. Finding herself alone, as a teenager with a young sister to raise, it seems inevitable that she will find comfort from another man. But just as she's settling into her new life and beginning to piece together forgotten family secrets, she realises she can't let go of her own past as easily as she thought...

Piatkus

Tempt Me At Twilight

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas
Piatkus

Blue-Eyed Devil

Lisa Kleypas
Authors:
Lisa Kleypas