Jayne Ann Krentz - Little, Brown Book Group

Jayne Ann Krentz



Jayne Ann Krentz, who also writes historical and futuristic fiction under the pseudonyms Amanda Quick and Jayne Castle respectively, has more than fifty NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers under various pen names; more than twenty-five million copies of her books are in print. She lives in the Pacific Northwest. Visit her at www.krentz-quick.com
Coming Soon
Piatkus

Untouchable

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Promise Not To Tell

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

'Another complex, compelling romantic suspense novel from a queen of the genre' Kirkus ReviewsA broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone.A painter of fiery, nightmarish visions throws herself into the sea - but she leaves her secrets behind . . . Virginia Troy spent her childhood years in a cult. One night, a lethal fire tore through the compound, changing the world she knew forever. Since then she has worked hard to put her childhood behind her, and now owns a gallery in Seattle. But when one of her artists commits suicide, leaving behind a painting filled with deadly clues, Virginia is set upon a path that will make her doubt everything about the so-called suicide - and her own past . . .Like Virginia, private investigator Cabot Sutter was one of the children in the cult who survived that fire . . . and only he can help her now. Thrown into an inferno of desire and deception, Virginia and Cabot draw ever closer to the mystery of their shared memories - and the shocking fate of the one man who still wields the power to destroy everything they hold dear.An electrifying thriller with the darkest of secrets at its heart, this is perfect for fans of Nora Roberts or Sandra Brown'The master of romantic suspense . . . Krentz dives into sociopathic psychology and complex characterization to great effect in this twisty story, whose plot clips along at a terrific pace' BookPage

Piatkus

When All the Girls Have Gone

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Secret Sisters

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Trust No One

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

River Road: a standalone romantic suspense novel by an internationally bestselling author

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Dream Eyes

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

A suspicious death. A ghost in a mirror. The second Dark Legacy novel from the New York Times bestselling author known for crafting novels of burning passion and chilling suspense . . .Gwen Frazier is no stranger to ghosts. She sees them in pools of water, windows, mirrors - any reflective surface - at the scene of their violent deaths. But finding justice for the dead is something she's not trained to do and a luxury she can't afford. What pays the bills is her work as a psychic counsellor who sees auras and interprets dreams. But the death of her friend and mentor, Evelyn Ballinger, brings Gwen back to the small town of Wilby, Oregon, and brings back memories she would rather forget. And suddenly, she finds herself a suspect.Enter Judson Coppersmith - a man of startling power and disturbing energy. Sent by a friend to help Gwen, the psychic investigator arrives in Wilby barely in control of his own talent and his own life, haunted by urgent dreams. His attraction to Gwen is primal, but there are secrets he must keep to protect himself from surrendering to her completely. As their investigation into deaths past and present draws them ever closer to danger, Gwen finds herself going too far - into dreamscapes, into decades of deception, and into the fires of a desire too strong to resist . . .

Piatkus

Copper Beach

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

Within the pages of very rare books, some centuries old, lie the secrets of the paranormal. Abby Radwell's unusual psychic talent has made her an expert in such volumes - and sometimes has taken her into dangerous territory. After a deadly incident in the private library of an obsessive collector, Abby receives a blackmail threat, and rumours swirl that an old alchemical text known as The Key has reappeared on the black market.Convinced she needs an investigator who can also play bodyguard, she hires Sam Coppersmith, an expert in paranormal crystals and amber. Passion flares immediately between them, though neither entirely trusts the other. But when it comes to dealing with a killer with paranormal talents - and a blackmailer who will stop at nothing to obtain an ancient alchemical code - no one is safe.

Piatkus

Running Hot

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Truth Or Dare

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

Zoe is an interior designer with a unique sense of style. But even more uncanny is her sense of what's going on under the surface, the secrets a house can hold. At the moment, though, Zoe isn't concerned about a client's space. She's more worried about what's going on in her own house in Whispering Springs, Arizona, where she lives with her new husband, private investigator Ethan Truax. After a whirlwind courtship, and a dangerous adventure, they've gambled on commitment, hoping that their powerful attraction can help them learn to live together despite their utterly opposite personalities. But newlywed life is suddenly interrupted when a shadowy figure from Zoe's past shows up in Whispering Springs, and her closest friend is put at terrible risk. For Zoe and Arcadia Ames share a shocking secret. And as they seek to protect the truth, they must join together, and with Ethan's help, accept a very dangerous dare

Piatkus

Light In Shadow

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Falling Awake

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

Isabel Wright spends her days at the Belvedere Centre for Sleep Research analyzing the dreams of others. It's satisfying, lucrative work, but it can be emotionally draining at times. Especially when one of her anonymous subjects, known only as Client Number Two, captures her imagination through his compelling dream narratives. Client Number Two's real name is Ellis Cutler. A loner who learned long ago not to let anyone get too close, he works for a highly classified government agency with an interest in the potential value of lucid dreaming. And he has just been ordered by his boss to make contact with Isabel, who's been fired after the sudden death of her boss, Dr. Belvedere. When they meet in the flesh, the dream becomes real enough to touch. And a waking nightmare begins. For a suspicious hit-and-run leads them into a perilous web of passion, betrayal and murder, and forces them to walk the razor-thin line between dreams and reality

Piatkus

White Lies

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

All Night Long

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Grand Central Publishing

Shield's Lady

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

Sarianna was a cool, confident businesswoman, an outcast from the East determined to regain her rightful status. Gryph was an intense mercenary respected and feared throughout the opulent cities and savage frontiers of the West. But from the moment they met, fate made them one. Was it their destiny to be bound to a force that both captivated and frightened them?

Piatkus

In Too Deep

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

Scargill Cove is the perfect place for Fallon Jones, confirmed recluse and investigator of the paranormal. It's a hot spot, a convergence point for unusually strong currents of energy, which might explain why the town draws misfits and drifters like moths to a flame. Now someone else has been drawn to the cove - Isabella Valdez, on the run from some very dangerous men.When she starts work as Fallon's assistant, she impresses him by organising his pathologically chaotic office - and doesn't bat an eye at the psychic aspect of his job. She's a kindred spirit, sanctuary from a world that considers his talents a form of madness. But after a routine case unearths an antique clock infused with dark energy, Fallon and Isabella are dragged into the secret history of Scargill Cove and forced to fight for their lives as they unravel a cut-throat conspiracy with roots in the Jones family business . . . and Isabella's family tree.

Grand Central Publishing

Crystal Flame

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

The last survivor of a proud heritage, coolly sensual Kalena embarks on a daring mission to avenge her family. A soldier called the Fire Whip is commanded to tame her, but instead he becomes the only lover to melt her frozen heart. Their love, born of fire and ice, must shatter the darkness that threatens their world.

Grand Central Publishing

Sweet Starfire

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Fired Up

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Piatkus

Sizzle And Burn

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz

Raine Tallentyre, recently dumped, knows her gifted Aunt Vella was right - she should always keep her paranormal abilities a secret. And now that Vella, her last relative, has died, Raine's resigned herself to a lonely life. Then, while clearing out Vella's house, Raine's sensitivity leads her to a horrifying discovery: a young woman, bound and terrified, in the basement. The victim has survived, but the culprit is on the loose.Suddenly, a new man enters Raine's life: psychic investigator Zack Jones. But there's one complication - Zack's working for a secret organisation that shattered Raine's family. She's wary of his motives, but as a killer makes her his target, and a group of psychic criminals operating in the shadows surrounds them, Raine and Zack must rely not only on their powerful abilities, but on each other...