Cath Weeks - Little, Brown Book Group

Cath Weeks



Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Piatkus

The Wife's Shadow

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a twisty, suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster. Every woman has a secret...Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past may finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back.Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves...Praise for Cath Weeks:'It'll make you weep' Elle'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Piatkus

Mothers

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks

For fans of Liane Moriarty and the award-winning TV series Big Little Lies, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets, betrayal and intrigue...Would you let your daughter go? Steffie has always been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their ten-year-old daughter, Jemima, alone. But when Jemima has the chance to leave home and train as a professional ballerina, Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: should she keep her child safe, or give them the wings to fly?She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But when tragedy strikes, can Steffie ever forgive herself? Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years...Praise for Cath Weeks:'It'll make you weep' Elle'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Piatkus

Blind

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks