Cath Weeks - Little, Brown Book Group

Cath Weeks



Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Piatkus

The Wife's Shadow

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster. Every woman has a secret...Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past many finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back.Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves...Praise for Cath Weeks:'It'll make you weep' Elle'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Piatkus

Mothers

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks
Piatkus

Blind

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks

'It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer must-readFor fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.