Jamie Sawyer - Little, Brown Book Group

Jamie Sawyer



Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a master's degree in human rights and surveillance law. Jamie is a full-time barrister, practising in criminal law. When he isn't working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family in Essex. He is an enthusiastic reader of all types of SF, especially classic authors such as Heinlein and Haldeman.
Hachette Audio

The Eternity War: Pariah

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

The first novel in a brand new series, The Eternity War: Pariah is an action-packed science fiction adventure - perfect for fans of The Expanse series, Peter F. Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Adrian Tchaikovsky. The soldiers of the Simulant Operations Programme are mankind's elite warriors. Veterans of a thousand battles across a hundred worlds, they undertake suicidal missions to protect humanity from the insidious Krell Empire and the mysterious machine race known as the Shard. Lieutenant Keira Jenkins is an experienced simulant operative and leader of the Jackals, a team of raw recruits keen to taste battle. They soon get their chance when the Black Spiral terrorist network seizes control of a space station. Yet no amount of training could have prepared the Jackals for the deadly conspiracy they soon find themselves drawn into - a conspiracy that is set to spark a furious new war across the galaxy.Set in the same universe as Jamie Sawyer's acclaimed Lazarus War novels, The Eternity War series is an explosive tale of elite marines, deep-space exploration and warring galactic empires.Praise for Jamie Sawyer:'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet series'Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels 'Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction' William C. Dietz, author of the Halo tie-in novels'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley, author of Seeds of Earth'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF' Stephen Deas

Hachette Audio

The Lazarus War: Origins

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer
Hachette Audio

The Lazarus War: Legion

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer
Hachette Audio

The Lazarus War: Artefact

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

Artefact is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series.Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it 'a gripping read that moves at warp speed'.Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back . . .Artefact is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters' Stephen Deas, author of Elite: Wanted, Empires: Infiltration and Extraction

Orbit

The Lazarus War: Redemption

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer