Jamie Sawyer - Little, Brown Book Group

Jamie Sawyer



Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a master's degree in human rights and surveillance law. Jamie is a full-time barrister, practising in criminal law. When he isn't working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family in Essex. He is an enthusiastic reader of all types of SF, especially classic authors such as Heinlein and Haldeman.
Orbit

The Eternity War: Exodus

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

'A NEW MASTER OF SCIENCE FICTION' William C. Dietz, author of the Halo tie-in novels'Jamie Sawyer is easily one of the best military SF writers working today - a must read for anyone who grew up watching Aliens and reading 2000AD' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard LegionFollowing Pariah comes Exodus, the second book in the Eternity War series - an explosive tale of elite marines, deep-space exploration and warring galactic empires.Lieutenant Keira Jenkins and her Jackals may have survived confrontations with the Black Spiral terrorist network and a betrayal by one of their own. Yet their troubles are only just beginning.With their starship badly damaged, they find themselves adrift in hostile territory. Somehow they must find a way to warn the Alliance before the Black Spiral unleashes a new war across the galaxy.But first they must face the Alliance's oldest enemy: the Asiatic Directorate. And the Directorate has a score to settle with Jenkins . . .Praise for Jamie Sawyer:'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels'Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels 'Fast-paced and full of action' SFX'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley, author of Seeds of Earth

Hachette Audio

The Eternity War: Pariah

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

'A NEW MASTER OF SCIENCE FICTION' William C. Dietz, author of the Halo tie-in novels'Jamie Sawyer is easily one of the best military SF writers working today - a must read for anyone who grew up watching Aliens and reading 2000AD' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard LegionThe Eternity War series is an explosive tale of elite marines, deep-space exploration and warring galactic empires.The soldiers of the Simulant Operations Programme are mankind's elite warriors. Veterans of a thousand battles across a hundred worlds, they undertake suicidal missions to protect humanity from the insidious Krell Empire and the mysterious machine race known as the Shard. Lieutenant Keira Jenkins is an experienced simulant operative and leader of the Jackals, a team of raw recruits keen to taste battle. They soon get their chance when the Black Spiral terrorist network seizes control of a space station. Yet no amount of training could have prepared the Jackals for the deadly conspiracy they soon find themselves drawn into - a conspiracy that is set to spark a furious new war across the galaxy.Set in the same universe as Jamie Sawyer's acclaimed Lazarus War novels, The Eternity War series is an explosive tale of elite marines, deep-space exploration and warring galactic empires.Praise for Jamie Sawyer:'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet series'Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels 'Fast-paced and full of action' SFX'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley, author of Seeds of Earth'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF' Stephen Deas

Hachette Audio

The Lazarus War: Origins

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer
Orbit

The Lazarus War: Redemption

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer
Orbit

The Lazarus War: Legion

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form - and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares . . .Discover the Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact'A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact'A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages' Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters' Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact

Orbit

The Lazarus War: Artefact

Jamie Sawyer
Authors:
Jamie Sawyer