B. E. Jones - Little, Brown Book Group

B. E. Jones



B.E. Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the South Wales valleys, north of Cardiff and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today.

She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features) producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. Most recently she worked as a press officer for South Wales Police, dealing with the media and participating in criminal investigations, security operations and emergency planning. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of 'true crime,' and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers set in and around South Wales.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Constable

Wilderness

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Halfway

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

A dark and compulsive psychological thriller perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn.If everyone is lying, who can you trust? The Halfway Inn is closed to customers, side-lined by a bypass and hidden deep in inhospitable countryside. One winter's night, two women end up knocking on the door, seeking refuge as a blizzard takes hold. But why is the landlord less than pleased to see them? And what is his elderly father trying so hard to tell them?At the local police station PC Lissa Lloyd is holding the fort while the rest of her team share in the rare excitement of a brutal murder at an isolated farmhouse. A dangerous fugitive is on the run - but how can Lissa make a name for herself if she's stuck at her desk? When a call comes in saying the local district nurse is missing, she jumps at the chance to investigate her disappearance.The strangers at Halfway wait out the storm, but soon realise they might have been safer on the road. It seems not all the travellers will make it home for Christmas . . . 'The perfect thriller for a long, cold November evening' Buzz'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce 'A fast-paced, tension-filled, twisty read' Reader review'SO twisty . . . very well written' Reader review'A really gripping read . . . couldn't put it down' Reader review'Totally hooked!' Reader review

Constable

The Lies You Tell

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Fear the Dark

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

An intriguing thriller from the author of Where She Went, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware.'There's been an accident . . .'When Ellis Andrews wakes to a knock on the door in the middle of the night, he's devasted to learn that his wife Rae has been killed in a car accident in the New England town of Chareham. Was Rae's death simply a case of 'wrong place, wrong time' as the local police would have him believe? Or is there something more sinister at work? When Ellis uncovers Rae's diary and reads the disturbing accounts of the 'night terrors' she's been suffering since childhood, he's unwilling to accept that there could be a link between them and her fatal car accident, until he begins to dream of Rae each night - and starts to doubt his own sanity . . .Fear The Dark is a multi-stranded mystery about a man searching for answers; the power of grief and guilt; and the ability of love to shape lives or break them apart.~ Previously published as Dreamcatcher ~Praise for B. E. Jones'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce'I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible!' Catriona McPherson'Bev Jones is a first class writer . . . I can thoroughly recommend this book' ***** Amazon Reviewer'A gripping summer must-read! Addictive!' ***** Amazon Reviewer'A compelling psychological thriller that will have you constantly thinking, 'just one more page' and leave you feeling haunted . . . A stomach-knotting depiction of grief and loss intertwined with an addictive, sophisticated crime thriller - Don't miss it!' ***** Amazon Reviewer

Constable

Make Him Pay

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Where She Went

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

She used to report on murder cases. Now she's the victim of one . . .An utterly gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Rumour and The Innocent Wife.TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead.But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't seem to leave?As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.What readers are saying about Where She Went:'Never expected the final twist' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Addictive' Amazon reader, 5 stars'What a page-turner' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Wow . . . I couldn't put it down!' Amazon reader, 5 stars'A chilling read that leaves you shuddering' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Brilliantly dark' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Gripping . . . kept me guessing right from the start' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Oh my word, what a totally captivating thriller' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Could not put it down' Amazon reader, 5 stars'So many twists I didn't see coming' Amazon reader, 5 stars'Unputdownable' Amazon reader, 5 stars