B. E. Jones - Little, Brown Book Group

B. E. Jones



B.E. Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the South Wales valleys, north of Cardiff and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today.

She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features) producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. Most recently she worked as a press officer for South Wales Police, dealing with the media and participating in criminal investigations, security operations and emergency planning. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of 'true crime,' and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers set in and around South Wales.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Constable

Halfway

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Where She Went

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

An irresistible, twisty thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Lie With Me and The GirlfriendShe used to report on murder cases - but now she's the victim of one...TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead.But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't seem to leave?As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible! - Catriona McPhersonBrilliantly and originally plotted, sure to be one of 2017's best murder mysteries - ***** Goodreads ReviewerA cracking good read - ***** Goodreads Reviewer