James Islington - Little, Brown Book Group

James Islington



James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orbit

An Echo of Things to Come

James Islington
Authors:
James Islington

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKESAn amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.The Licanius trilogy:The Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls (coming 2019)Praise for the series:'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow'You'll be left wanting more' SFX'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

Orbit

The Shadow of What Was Lost

James Islington
Authors:
James Islington