James Islington - Little, Brown Book Group

James Islington



James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orbit

An Echo of Things to Come

James Islington
Authors:
James Islington
Orbit

The Shadow of What Was Lost

James Islington
Authors:
James Islington

'A storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' GuardianAS DESTINY CALLS, A JOURNEY BEGINSIt has been twenty years since the god-like Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them - the Gifted - are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion's Four Tenets, vastly limiting their own powers. As a young Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden powers of the Augurs, he sets in motion a chain of events that will change everything. To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian's wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is . . . And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated, begins to stir.The Licanius trilogy:The Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls (coming 2019)'Wonderful worldbuilding and terrific characters' Boingboing.net'Will appeal to anybody looking for a coming-of-age fantasy tale with likeable characters and strong worldbuilding' Fantasy Faction'Love the Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favourite series' Barnes & Noble SF and Fantasy Blog