Matthew J. Gilbert - Little, Brown Book Group

Matthew J. Gilbert



Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy

With over a quarter of a million copies sold, this accessible, bestselling picture book phenomenon about the unbreakable connections between loved ones has healed a generation of readers--children and adults alike--and has been updated with new illustrations and an afterword from the author. Now available in paperback for the first time!Parents, educators, therapists, and social workers alike have declared The Invisible String the perfect tool for coping with all kinds of separation anxiety, loss, and grief. In this relatable and reassuring contemporary classic, a mother tells her two children that they're all connected by an invisible string. "That's impossible!" the children insist, but still they want to know more: "What kind of string?" The answer is the simple truth that binds us all: An Invisible String made of love. Even though you can't see it with your eyes, you can feel it deep in your heart, and know that you are always connected to the ones you love. Does everybody have an Invisible String? How far does it reach? Does it ever go away? This heartwarming picture book for all ages explores questions about the intangible yet unbreakable connections between us, and opens up deeper conversations about love.Recommended and adopted by parenting blogs, bereavement support groups, hospice centers, foster care and social service agencies, military library services, church groups, and educators, The Invisible String offers a very simple approach to overcoming loneliness, separation, or loss with an imaginative twist that children easily understand and embrace, and delivers a particularly compelling message in today's uncertain times. This special paperback edition includes includes vibrant new illustrations and an introduction from the author.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.When the 13th Classroom is struck by purple lightning, something strange happens--all of the students get SUPERPOWERS!You might think this was superb, but it was not. (It was sorta silly.) With great gifts comes wild weather, giant roaches, atomic farts, and other tricky troubles. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, getting superpowers is not always super.If YOU could have a superpower, what would it be? The final chapter of each book encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee!The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13is the fourth title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Fantastic and Terrible Fame of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy

When famous agent Lucy LaRoux drops by Classroom 13, she makes an offer no one can refuse--she makes all of the students FAMOUS.You might think this was sweet, but it was not. It was selfish. (Lucy wants their money.) With great fame comes frightening stage fright, broken bones, rotten reality television, and other awful accidents. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, being famous (or infamous) isn't always fun.What do YOU want to be famous for? The final chapter of each book encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.The Fantastic and Terrible Fame of Classroom 13 is the third title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert
Authors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert