Denise Welch - Little, Brown Book Group

Denise Welch



Denise Welch was born in Whitley Bay in 1958. She is an award-winning actress, TV presenter and author of two Sunday Times bestselling autobiographies. Her many credits include Coronation St, Soldier Soldier, Waterloo Road and Boy Meets Girl, to name a few. She is also an accomplished theatre actress.

Denise was a panelist on popular daytime show Loose Women for several years.

She is married to artist Lincoln Townley and has two sons, Matthew and Louis, and stepson Lewis. She now lives a quiet, party-free life in rural Cheshire.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Hachette Audio

The Mother's Bond

Denise Welch
Authors:
Denise Welch

What would you do if the child you secretly gave up came looking for you?Kathryn Casey lives a charmed life in affluent Chester-le-Street. Her husband adores her, her children are bright, well-behaved and beautiful and her world is orderly and predictable. Until one day she walks into her kitchen - and sees the son she gave up for adoption twenty-one years ago. Kathryn was once Kelly, a girl who lived on one of the roughest estates in the North and got pregnant at sixteen. She'd tried her hardest to keep her baby, but without any help, it all got too much for her. She's never told her husband about her past. Now her child is in her home. But what does he want? And can Kathryn help him without giving away the secret she's buried for so long?

Sphere

If They Could See Me Now

Denise Welch
Authors:
Denise Welch

'Absolutely loved it - thought-provoking and moving' - Susan Lewis'I loved it. A really cracking read' - Martina ColeDenise Welch's first novel is perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Martina Cole, Amanda Prowse and Tracey Buchanan.They all think her life is perfectHarper is a beautiful woman, pampered by her attractive, wealthy husband, living in a gorgeous home. From the outside, everything looks wonderful. But they don't see what happens behind closed doorsHarper is fifty-three. Her perfect husband is a bully, who criticises her looks, her housekeeping and her parenting. Then a nasty anonymous letter makes her question everything she knows about her familyHarper has never had to strike out on her own. But she doesn't recognise the downtrodden woman looking back at her in the mirror. Can Harper Clarke find the strength to start her life all over again?