Denise Welch - Little, Brown Book Group

Denise Welch



Denise Welch was born in Whitley Bay in 1958. She is an award-winning actress, TV presenter and author of two Sunday Times bestselling autobiographies. Her many credits include Coronation St, Soldier Soldier, Waterloo Road and Boy Meets Girl, to name a few. She is also an accomplished theatre actress.

Denise was a panelist on popular daytime show Loose Women for several years.

She is married to artist Lincoln Townley and has two sons, Matthew and Louis, and stepson Lewis. She now lives a quiet, party-free life in rural Cheshire.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Sphere

The Mother's Bond

Denise Welch
Authors:
Denise Welch

Could a teenage mistake change everything?Kathryn Casey has a secret past. But these days she barely notices the little daily lies she tells to keep it hidden. She has a new identity now. All she wants is an orderly, predictable life that revolves around her beloved husband and children. Kathryn was once Kelly, a girl who lived on one of the roughest estates in the north and got pregnant as a teen. When she moved away, she left the past behind. Now there's a stranger in her kitchen, and he knows more about her than he is letting on. What does he want? Has he come for help or is he planning to wreck her life?Will Kathryn finally have to admit to her family that she isn't who they think she is?

Sphere

If They Could See Me Now

Denise Welch
Authors:
Denise Welch

'Absolutely loved it - thought-provoking and moving' - Susan Lewis'I loved it. A really cracking read' - Martina ColeDenise Welch's first novel is perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Martina Cole, Amanda Prowse and Tracey Buchanan.They all think her life is perfectHarper is a beautiful woman, pampered by her attractive, wealthy husband, living in a gorgeous home. From the outside, everything looks wonderful. But they don't see what happens behind closed doorsHarper is fifty-three. Her perfect husband is a bully, who criticises her looks, her housekeeping and her parenting. Then a nasty anonymous letter makes her question everything she knows about her familyHarper has never had to strike out on her own. But she doesn't recognise the downtrodden woman looking back at her in the mirror. Can Harper Clarke find the strength to start her life all over again?