Related to: 'From Notting Hill With Love . . . Actually'

Sphere

From Notting Hill to New York . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Sphere

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Sphere

Breakfast At Darcy's

Ali McNamara
Sphere

Step Back in Time

Ali McNamara
Sphere

The Little Flower Shop by the Sea

Ali McNamara

Ali McNamara

Ali McNamara attributes her over-active and very vivid imagination to one thing - being an only child. Time spent dreaming up adventures when she was young has left her with a head bursting with stories waiting to be told.When stories she wrote for fun on Ronan Keating's website became so popular they were sold as a fundraising project for his cancer awareness charity, Ali realised that not only was writing something she enjoyed doing, but something others enjoyed reading too. Ali lives in Cambridgeshire with her family and two Labradors. When she isn't writing, she likes to travel, read, and people-watch, more often than not accompanied by a good cup of coffee. Her dogs and a love of exercise keep her sane!To find out more about Ali visit her website: www.alimcnamara.co.uk or follow her on Twitter: @AliMcNamara

Little Brown Book Group

Gonzo: The Life Of Hunter S. Thompson

Jann Wenner, Corey Seymour
Robinson

A Brief Guide To The Hunger Games

Brian J. Robb
by Val McDermid

The Vanishing Point - Chapter One

It's every parent's worst nightmare - your child abducted while you look on, helpless. But five-year-old Jimmy's life is shrouded in secrets, and his mother will be forced to make the most difficult choice of her life - a choice that will affect everyone around her...

Piatkus

Upside Down

Lia Riley

Twenty-one-year-old Natalia Stolfi is saying goodbye to painful memories and turning her life upside down with a trip to the land down under. For the next six months, she'll pretend to be a carefree exchange student. Everything is going to plan until she meets a surly surfer with hypnotic green eyes, and the troubling ability to see straight through her act.Bran Lockhart is having the worst year on record. After the girl of his dreams turned into a nightmare, he slunk back to Melbourne to piece his life together. Yet no amount of disappointment could blind him to the pretty California girl who gets past all his defenses. He's never wanted anyone the way he wants Talia. A single semester abroad won't cover something this serious. But when Bran gets a stark reminder of why he stopped believing in love, he and Talia must decide if what they have is once in a lifetime . . . or if they were meant to live a world apart.Praise for Upside Down:'Upside Down gave me all the feels. Romantic and poignant, the journey of love and acceptance lingers long after the book is closed' Jennifer L. Armentrout/J. Lynn, # 1 New York Times bestselling author'Must read romance . . . Upside Down is refreshing and heartfelt New Adult contemporary romance' USA Today

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

Abacus

The Scholar

Courttia Newland

When his dad dies under police arrest after a pub brawl, Cory goes to live with his cousin, Sean. By their late teens the cousins, though close, have chosen different paths. Sean is trying to improve his life through education, whereas Cory has already become involved in petty crime - burglary and dealing E. However, everything changes when Cory stabs a man called Roger after a rave, putting him in hospital. This has grave repercussions for Cory - Roger was supposed to be taking part in an armed robbery with Levi, a notorious crack dealer. Levi now expects Cory to take his place. But Cory breaks his leg during a football match and Sean, unable to find a replacement for his cousin, and desperate to help him, agrees to join in on the robbery himself. However, having entered a world of (apparently) easy money and hard drugs, Sean finds it increasingly hard to return to his previous life as The Scholar......

by Mark Billingham

Rush Of Blood: An Extract

Read the first chapter of best-selling Mark Billingham's thrilling new novel 'Rush of Blood'.

Award winning author of historical fiction

Interview with Elizabeth Chadwick

Elizabeth Chadwick is the award-winning historical fiction writer. Voted one of the Top Ten landmark historical novelists of the decade by the Historical Novel Society, Chadwick is acclaimed for her beguiling characters, faultless research, and her ability to bring history vividly to life. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory, her latest novel, Lady of the English (published in September 2012), is a dazzling tale of two very different women battling it out over the English crown. In this interview Chadwick talks about the inspirations behind her novels, what she is working on at the moment and much more.

Sphere

Summer Daydreams

Carole Matthews
Sphere

Cougars

Claire Irvin

Caroline Walker has it all. At 42, her immaculate looks and toned body are of a woman half her age. She's a successful entrepreneur, and juggles her career with domestic bliss: wife of City trading sensation Les Walker, and mother to their teenage daughter Rachel. But when Caroline learns that Les has been having an affair, her perfect world falls apart.Caroline is suddenly single - something she hasn't been in a very long time. With the help of Maryanne, her outgoing and ex-Hollywood starlet friend, Caroline's life is transformed into a glamorous social whirl as she discovers her missing twenties. And the young men she should have been dating then, too . . . But is Caroline ready to put the past behind her? And can true love really strike twice?

Import Aus

At the Altar of the Road Gods

Boris Mihailovic

His mother may not know it but Boris Mihailovic has lived a fast, furious, often politicially incorrect life chasing the epiphanies of speed (the sensation not the drug). For Boris, motorbike riding was the rite of passage into manhood he'd been searching for. Now, nearly 40 years since he first rode a bike, the wisdom of age has provided the perspective for Boris to look back and realise some pretty wild shit went down.At the Altar of the Road Gods is about popping your motorcycle-buying cherry with an XJ650 Yamaha. It's about fines, feuds and fractures, high-sides, tank-slappers, angry police, even angrier young men, crashing, getting up, cranky girlfriends, riding faster, outlaws, and partaking in copious amounts of alcohol and drugs. It is about mateship and motorcycles. Ultimately, is is about four decades of two-wheel-related mayhem. Just don't tell Boris's mum! Be warned: may cause laughter, sleeplessness and the desire to buy a Lucifer-black Katana.

Canvas

Dark Shadows 1: Angelique's Descent

Lara Parker

The Dark Shadows saga is begins with the full measure of eroticism, spellbinding suspense, and gripping storytelling.The dashing heir of a New England shipping magnate, Barnabas Collins captures the heart of the exquisite, young Angelique amidst the sensual beauty of Martinique, her island home. But Angelique's brief happiness is doomed when Barnabas deserts her for another. With this one betrayal, Barnabas unleashes an evil that will torment him for all time. For Angelique is no ordinary woman. Vowing to destroy Barnabas, a vengeful Angelique damns him to eternal life as a vampire-a companion to accompany her forever. Little does Angelique understand the depth of Barnabas's fury...The first chapter of the irresistible Dark Shadows series. A deliciously macabre story of love and vengeance. Now a major motion picture by Tim Burton and starring Johnny Depp.

Canvas

Dark Shadows 2: The Salem Branch

Lara Parker

The Dark Shadows saga is back with the full measure of eroticism, spellbinding suspense, and gripping storytelling.The roots of the Collins family's power and wealth go deep...Barnabas Collins is ready to embark on a new life and marriage with the virtuous Dr. Julia Hoffman. But when Antoinette, a beautiful sixties flower child with a shocking resemblance to the immortal witch Angelique, rebuilds the Old House, his past returns to haunt him.Discovering a grisly corpse in the basement, Barnabas realizes another vampire has invaded his domain. His fight to protect his family from this new threat will take Barnabas back through time to an evil moment in America's history: the corrupt witch trials of old Salem itself.The next chapter of the irresistible Dark Shadows series. A deliciously macabre and erotic story of love and vengeance. Now a major motion picture by Tim Burton and starring Johnny Depp.

Canvas

Dark Shadows 3: Wolf Moon Rising

Lara Parker