Related to: 'From Notting Hill With Love . . . Actually'

AN EXTRACT

THE JULIETTE SOCIETY

In her debut novel, Sasha Grey takes us inside a private, high-profile, sex society where anything and everything can happen. Read the prologue.

Sphere

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Sphere

From Notting Hill to New York . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
Sphere

Step Back in Time

Ali McNamara

How many lifetimes would you travel to find a love that lasts for ever?When single career girl Jo-Jo steps onto a zebra crossing and gets hit by a car, she awakes to find herself in 1963. The fashion, the music, her job, even her romantic life: everything is different. And then it happens three more times, and Jo-Jo finds herself living a completely new life in the 1970s, 80s and 90s. The only people she can rely on are Harry and Ellie, two companions from 2013, and George, the owner of a second-hand record store.If she's ever to return from her travels, Jo-Jo must work out why she's jumping through time like this. And if she does make it back, will her old life ever be the same again?Step back in time with this fabulously fun and feed-good comedy of time travel and romance, from the author of From Notting Hill with Love . . . Actually

Sphere

Breakfast At Darcy's

Ali McNamara
Sphere

The Little Flower Shop by the Sea

Ali McNamara

Poppy Carmichael, 30, certainly never intended to own a florist. But when she inherits her grandmother's beloved flower shop on the beautiful Cornish coast, Poppy has no choice but to return to the pretty harbour town of St Felix where she spent much of her childhood.Returning to St Felix brings back sad memories for Poppy. But when she makes new friends such as local flower grower Jake, a young widowed father of two teenagers, Poppy begins to overcome her fears, and discover for herself what's so special about this little flower shop by the sea.A sparkling summer novel by Ali McNamara, author of the much-loved novel From Notting Hill with Love . . . Actually

Ali McNamara

Ali McNamara attributes her over-active and very vivid imagination to one thing - being an only child. Time spent dreaming up adventures when she was young has left her with a head bursting with stories waiting to be told.When stories she wrote for fun on Ronan Keating's website became so popular they were sold as a fundraising project for his cancer awareness charity, Ali realised that not only was writing something she enjoyed doing, but something others enjoyed reading too. Ali lives in Cambridgeshire with her family and two Labradors. When she isn't writing, she likes to travel, read, and people-watch, more often than not accompanied by a good cup of coffee. Her dogs and a love of exercise keep her sane!To find out more about Ali visit her website: www.alimcnamara.co.uk or follow her on Twitter: @AliMcNamara

Sphere

West End Girls

Jenny Colgan

The streets of London are the perfect place to discover your dreams . . .They may be twin sisters, but Lizzie and Penny Berry are complete opposites - Penny is blonde, thin and outrageous; Lizzie is quiet, thoughtful and, well, definitely not thin. But they both share a desperate desire to DO something with their lives. When, out of the blue, they learn they have a grandmother living in Chelsea, who asks them to flat-sit her King's Road pad while she is in hospital, the girls' ambitions finally seem to be falling into place. But, as they soon discover, it's not easy to become an It Girl, and west end boys aren't at all like Hugh Grant . . .

Sphere

The Summer Wedding

Fiona Walker

The hotly anticipated wedding of Iris Devonshire, ravishing teenage daughter of celebrity couple Mia and Leo, is to be held in the gardens of their grand Palladian pile alongside the Thames. But Mia and Leo worry that she's rushing into the marriage. Just ask their best friends since college, Simon and Laney de Montmorency, whose relationship is on the rocks again - and they've already married each other twice.On the big day, Iris's hellraiser fianc? Dougie Everett is not the only one flying high. As Iris rides up the aisle on a white stallion, a hot air balloon appears over the woods, heading straight for the ceremony. Its arrival is about to transform the lives and loves of some of the wedding guests for ever.The Summer Wedding is a sizzling summer comedy set against the beautiful backdrops of the Chilterns, Spain, Africa and LA.

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

by Val McDermid

The Vanishing Point - Chapter One

It's every parent's worst nightmare - your child abducted while you look on, helpless. But five-year-old Jimmy's life is shrouded in secrets, and his mother will be forced to make the most difficult choice of her life - a choice that will affect everyone around her...

Corsair

The Girl Who Couldn't Stop Arguing

Melissa Kite
Virago

Excellent Women

Barbara Pym

Cover design by Orla KielyMildred Lathbury is one of those 'excellent women' who is often taken for granted. She is a godsend, 'capable of dealing with most of the stock situations of life - birth, marriage, death, the successful jumble sales, the garden fete spoilt by bad weather'. As such, though, she often gets herself embroiled in other people's lives - and especially those of her glamorous new neighbours, the Napiers, whose marriage seems to be on the rocks. One cannot take sides in these matters, though it is tricky, especially when Mildred, teetering on the edge of spinsterhood, has a soft spot for dashing young Rockingham Napier. This is Barbara Pym's world at its funniest and most touching.

Virago

The Small Hours

Susie Boyt

Harriet Mansfield, brave, wry and handsome, is determined to triumph no matter what. With a decade of therapy under her belt and a new large inheritance, it seems there is nothing she cannot achieve.So she decides to open the school of her dreams. To her precious little girls, rich in everything but care, she vows to provide the happiest childhoods in the world. For everyone knows that early years passed in delightful ways can set you up for life.But can this ambitious new departure spill some retrospective sweetness onto Harriet's own harsh beginnings, or better still cancel them out altogether? Will the family she's estranged from ever grant her the recognition she craves?Written with deep psychological insight and coal-black humour The Small Hours is a stunning meditation on love, self-love and forgiveness, and their shadowy opposites.

C & R Crime

Murder at the Villa Byzantine

R. T. Raichev
by Saskia Sarginson

The Twins: Chapter One

A deeply moving, gripping read, this is a novel about the secrets we all carry with us, and the bonds between twins that can never be broken. It is an astonishing debut. Read chapter one.

Award winning author of historical fiction

Interview with Elizabeth Chadwick

Elizabeth Chadwick is the award-winning historical fiction writer. Voted one of the Top Ten landmark historical novelists of the decade by the Historical Novel Society, Chadwick is acclaimed for her beguiling characters, faultless research, and her ability to bring history vividly to life. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory, her latest novel, Lady of the English (published in September 2012), is a dazzling tale of two very different women battling it out over the English crown. In this interview Chadwick talks about the inspirations behind her novels, what she is working on at the moment and much more.

Corsair

The Winter Witch

Paula Brackston

'Wild places make wild people, but only some have magic blood. There are those with frozen hearts, whose souls know only winter. They would drive me from my home. It will not do. Really, it will not.'In her small Welsh town, there is no one quite like Morgana. She has not spoken a word out loud since she was a child, and her silence - as well as the magic she can't quite control - makes her an oddity, a magnet for rumour, mystery . . . and resentment. Concerned for Morgana's safety, her mother arranges for Morgana to marry Cai Jenkins, the widower from the far hills who knows nothing of the nasty things folk say about her daughter.Cai takes his new wife home to his farmstead. As Morgana falls in love with the rugged mountainous landscape, her husband slowly wins her heart - and it seems that she has finally found a harmony her soul had never dared dream of. But it isn't long before a dark force makes itself known - a force which will stop at nothing to turn everyone against her. Determined to defend her home, her love, and herself from all comers, Morgana must learn to harness her power . . . or risk losing everything.Let The Winter Witch sweep you back in time, to a wuthering place where magic is as nimble as a heart is strong.Praise for The Witch's Daughter:'A riveting tale of sorcery and time travel' - Marie Claire.

Virago

Heartburn

Nora Ephron

Seven months into her pregnancy, Rachel discovers that her husband is in love with another woman. The fact that this woman has a 'neck as long as an arm and a nose as long as a thumb' is no consolation. Food sometimes is, though, since Rachel is a cookery writer, and between trying to win Mark back and wishing him dead, she offers us some of her favourite recipes. HEARTBURN is a roller coaster of love, betrayal, loss and - most satisfyingly - revenge.This is Nora Ephron's (screenwriter of WHEN HARRY MET SALLY and SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE) roman a clef: 'I always thought during the pain of the marriage that one day it would make a funny book,' she once said - And it is!

Orbit

Nothing But Blue Skies

Tom Holt
Piatkus

Can't Buy Me Love

Francesca Clementis

Tess and Max have lost everything. They've had to move out of their large detached house in affluent 'Nappy Valley'. They've had to take their children out of private school. They've had to close the organic deli and caf? that they had borrowed a small fortune to open. And now, they're forced to sell their car and move to a rented flat in an adjoining area known to smug 'Nappy Valley' residents as 'Crappy Valley'. 'Money doesn't matter', their friends all say. But money changes everything - including friendships. And while their old neighbours are still busy having lifestyles, can Tess and Max rebuild theirs?