Related to: 'Rise'

ATOM

Rift

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Nightshade

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

She can control her pack, but not her heart . . .'I wanted him to kiss me-wished he could smell the desire that I knew was pouring off me. You can't, Calla. This boy isn't the one for you.'Calla Tor has always known her destiny: graduation, marriage and then a life leading her pack. But when she defies her masters' laws to save a human boy, she must choose. Is one boy worth losing everything?

ATOM

Wolfsbane

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

You're an alpha, a leader. That's what we need. It's what we've always needed. When Calla Tor wakes up in the lair of the Searchers, her sworn enemies, she's certain her days are numbered. Then the Searchers make her an offer, one that gives her the chance to destroy her former masters and save her pack - and the boy - she left behind.Is Ren worth the price of her freedom? Will Shay stand by her side no matter what?Now in control of her destiny, Calla must decide which battles are worth fighting and how many trials love can endure.

ATOM

Bloodrose

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

Calla has always welcomed war. But now that the final battle is upon her, there's more at stake than fighting. There's saving Ren, even if it incurs Shay's wrath. There's keeping her brother safe, evenif he's been branded a traitor. There's proving herself as the pack's alpha and ridding the world of the Keepers' magic once and for all. And then there's deciding what to do and who to love when the war ends. If Calla makes it out alive, that is.

ATOM

Treachery

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

From Andrea Cremer's internationally best-selling Nightshade series, Calla Tor's brother Ansel tells his side of the betrayal and treachery depicted in Wolfsbane.Ansel's world is falling apart. The Nightshade pack led by his parents has been violently destroyed. His sister, Calla, abandoned her little brother, leaving him to answer for her crimes. And the Haldis pack that would have been his future is irreparably broken by Calla's betrayal. Suffering at the hands of the Keepers, Ansel is losing everything he's ever loved. The only chance he has to save himself means an alliance with his tormentors, and repaying Calla in full for her treachery.

ATOM

Aftermath

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

Picking up where Bloodrose left off, this short story delves into the aftermath of the final battle between the Searchers, the Keepers and the Guardians. Adne is haunted by her past actions, Logan is running for his life, and the Searchers still don't feel safe. What they thought was the end of the War of All against All may just be the beginning of something even more sinister . . .

Andrea Cremer

Andrea Cremer spent her childhood daydreaming while roaming the forests and lakeshores of Northern Wisconsin. She went to school until there wasn't any more school to go to, ending up with a Ph.D. in early modern history - a reflection of her fascination with witchcraft and warfare. She currently lives in Minnesota with her husband, two dogs, and a parakeet.

Piatkus

Ember

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

After a fire consumes the Ellis family fortune, the beautiful and resourceful Miranda finds herself facedwith an impossible dilemma: enter a life of petty crime or watch her family succumb to poverty. But once herfiancée learns of her descent into danger - and of the strange, new powers she's discovered - saving herfamily may come at the high price of her heart. When Lord Benjamin Archer's one chance for redemption is destroyed by his enemy, Hector Ellis, he vows to take what Ellis values most - his daughter Miranda. Forced to hide his face behind masks, Archer travels the world hoping to escape the curse that plagues him so that he can finally claim his prize. But once Archer returns home to London, will it be revenge he seeks? Or will the flame-haired beauty ignite new, undeniable desires?For fans of Diana Gabaldon, Cassandra Clare, Amanda Quick and Gail CarrigerPraise for Kristen Callihan:'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots that weave together brilliantly in the end.' Diana Gabaldon 'Evocative and deeply romantic, fascinating from the very first page.' Nalini Singh"A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent." Larissa Ione

Orbit

Armageddon's Children

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks

Fifty years from now, our world is unrecognisable. Pollution and warfare have poisoned the skies, the water and the soil. Pockets of society still exist, living in highly fortified strongholds, while those outside the walls roam the landscape - either predator or prey. But even these isolated compounds are not safe; armies of demons and once-men assault their defences, and inevitably, one by one, they succumb. Civilisation has fallen and anarchy is the only law. Logan Tom and Angel Perez are the last two Knights to stand against the forces of chaos. These two extraordinary people have the ability to resist the dark tide, and to them will fall twin tasks: to find and protect a very old and a very new magic. They are humanity's last hope. Although the odds are stacked against them, Logan and Angel have the power to halt the destruction of the Old World. It will be up to others to usher in the New . . .

Prior to - 13-06-2014

Terms and Conditions of Sale

www. littlebrown.co.uk (the "Website") is operated by Littlehampton Book Services Limited (LBS) and Little, Brown Book Group Limited (referred to as "we", "us" and "our" below). Littlehampton Book Services Limited ("the Company", "our" or "us") provides a generic web-based payment gateway and generic web services (together, the "Services") to various publishers ("Publishers") for the purpose of handling order fulfilment of goods on behalf of the Publishers. By completing the order form you are submitting an order for the specified goods and you are accepting that your order and the contract between the Company and you are subject to these terms and conditions ("Service Terms"). These Service Terms and do not affect your statutory rights.

Piatkus

Damien

Jacquelyn Frank
Authors:
Jacquelyn Frank
Piatkus

Dream Chaser

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

Condemned by the gods to live out his existence without emotions, Xypher chose the pursuit of sensations, to feel again in the dreams of humans, only to find himself condemned to death. But he is given one last chance at a reprieve. Made human for a month, he must redeem himself within that time or Hades will return him to Tartarus and his torture.Simone Dubois is a coroner who isn't scared by much, especially since she's psychic and can see and hear the people she's working on. When they wheel in another victim, she doesn't think much about it, until he gets up from her table and starts to leave. Xypher doesn't have time to spend with this human woman and her questions. But it's not long before mysterious attempts on Simone's life force Xypher to stand between the woman who is beginning to touch the heart he thought had died a long time ago and the danger that is threatening her life.

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

The summer must-read from Kate Furnivall

EXTRACT: SHADOWS ON THE NILE

Beautifully written, compulsively plotted and truly satisfying – Shadows on the Nile is a summer must-have for fans of Julia Gregson, Rosie Thomas and other sumptuous historical romances Indulge yourself with this sneak-peek at the first chapter now.

ATOM

The Calling

Kelley Armstrong
Authors:
Kelley Armstrong

Maya Delaney's paw-print birthmark is the sign of what she truly is - a skin-walker. She can run faster, climb higher, and see better than nearly anyone else. Experiencing intense connections with the animals that roam the woods outside her home, Maya knows it's only a matter of time before she's able to Shift and become one of them. And she believes there may be others in her small town with surprising talents including local bad boy Rafe, with whom she shares a dangerous, powerful secret.Now, Maya and her friends have been forced to flee from their homes during a forest fire they suspect was deliberately set. After a terrifying helicopter crash, they find themselves stranded in the Vancouver Island wilderness with nothing but their extraordinary abilities to help them get back home. But can Maya really trust her friends? And can she learn how to control the frightening new gift she has discovered before it controls her?

Robinson

Zombie Apocalypse!

Stephen Jones
Authors:
Stephen Jones
Are you Epic, Interplanetary, or Underworld?

Which Daniel Abraham book is best for you?

Whether it's writing urban fantasy as M. L. N. Hanover, epic fantasy under his 'real' name, or space opera as one half of James S. A. Corey (the 'James' part, apparently), there's no doubt that Daniel Abraham is a man of many talents - and many guises. This invariably leads to two questions: why the various names, and where should you begin your Daniel Abraham experience?

Piatkus

Oracle's Moon

Thea Harrison
Authors:
Thea Harrison
Abacus

California

Edan Lepucki
Authors:
Edan Lepucki

The sunshine state lies in darkness.Los Angeles is in ruins, left to the angels now.And the world Cal and Frida have always known is gone.Cal and Frida have left the crumbling city of Los Angeles far behind them. They now live in a shack in the wilderness, working side-by-side to make their days tolerable despite the isolation and hardships they face. Consumed by fear of the future and mourning for a past they can't reclaim, they seek comfort and solace in one other. But the tentative existence they've built for themselves is thrown into doubt when Frida finds out she's pregnant. Terrified of the unknown but unsure of their ability to raise a child alone, Cal and Frida set out for the nearest settlement, a guarded and paranoid community with dark secrets. These people can offer them security, but Cal and Frida soon realise this community poses its own dangers. In this unfamiliar world, where everything and everyone can be perceived as a threat, the couple must quickly decide whom to trust.A gripping and provocative debut novel by a stunning new talent,California imagines a frighteningly realistic near future, in which clashes between mankind's dark nature and irrepressible resilience force us to question how far we will go to protect the ones we love.

Orbit

Shattered

Kevin Hearne
Authors:
Kevin Hearne

The acclaimed author Kevin Hearne returns with a brand new novel in his epic urban fantasy series starring the unforgettable Atticus O'Sullivan. For nearly two thousand years, there was only one Druid left walking the Earth - Atticus O'Sullivan, the Iron Druid, whose sharp wit and sharp sword kept him alive while pursued by a pantheon of hostile deities. Now he's got company.Atticus's apprentice Granuaile is finally a full Druid herself. What's more, Atticus has defrosted an archdruid long ago frozen in time, a father figure (of sorts) who now goes by the modern name Owen Kennedy.And Owen has some catching up to do.Atticus takes pleasure in the role reversal, as the student is now the teacher. Between busting Atticus's chops and trying to fathom a cell phone, Owen must also learn English. For Atticus, the jury's still out on whether the wily old coot will be an asset in the epic battle with Norse god Loki - or merely a pain in the arse.As the trio of Druids deals with pestilence-spreading demons, bacon-loving yeti, fierce flying foxes, and frenzied Fae, they're hoping that this time . . . three's a charm.