Related to: 'Rise'

ATOM

Rift

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

'This is where you're meant to be. I know it.'Ember has always known her life was not her own. That she owed a debt to the mysterious order of knights who saved her as a baby.Despite their brutal training, serving the knights is all she has ever wanted. That was before she found love. But finding it and keeping it are very different things.Little does she know what danger lies ahead. Neither Ember, nor her heart, will survive unscathed.

ATOM

Nightshade

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Wolfsbane

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Bloodrose

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Treachery

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Aftermath

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

Picking up where Bloodrose left off, this short story delves into the aftermath of the final battle between the Searchers, the Keepers and the Guardians. Adne is haunted by her past actions, Logan is running for his life, and the Searchers still don't feel safe. What they thought was the end of the War of All against All may just be the beginning of something even more sinister . . .

Andrea Cremer

Andrea Cremer spent her childhood daydreaming while roaming the forests and lakeshores of Northern Wisconsin. She went to school until there wasn't any more school to go to, ending up with a Ph.D. in early modern history - a reflection of her fascination with witchcraft and warfare. She currently lives in Minnesota with her husband, two dogs, and a parakeet.

Piatkus

Ember

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan
Orbit

Armageddon's Children

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks

Fifty years from now, our world is unrecognisable. Pollution and warfare have poisoned the skies, the water and the soil. Pockets of society still exist, living in highly fortified strongholds, while those outside the walls roam the landscape - either predator or prey. But even these isolated compounds are not safe; armies of demons and once-men assault their defences, and inevitably, one by one, they succumb. Civilisation has fallen and anarchy is the only law. Logan Tom and Angel Perez are the last two Knights to stand against the forces of chaos. These two extraordinary people have the ability to resist the dark tide, and to them will fall twin tasks: to find and protect a very old and a very new magic. They are humanity's last hope. Although the odds are stacked against them, Logan and Angel have the power to halt the destruction of the Old World. It will be up to others to usher in the New . . .

Piatkus

Damien

Jacquelyn Frank
Authors:
Jacquelyn Frank

They are the Nightwalkers, mysterious beings who dwell in the shadows of our world, and Damien, the Vampire Prince, is among the most powerful of them all. But one woman will tempt him with a desire unlike anything he has known, and together they will face a terrifying relentless foe . . .As reigning Vampire Prince, Damien has tasted every pleasure the world has to offer - consorting with kings and queens and delighting in sensual adventure. Now, tired of such pursuits, he devotes his energies to protecting his people. The war between human necromancers and Nightwalkers has escalated, and when the enemy makes a daring move, kidnapping Syreena, a Lycanthrope Princess, Damien boldly follows. He succeeds in rescuing her, but is unprepared for the erotic longing her lush sensuality awakens in him.

Prior to - 13-06-2014

Terms and Conditions of Sale

www. littlebrown.co.uk (the "Website") is operated by Littlehampton Book Services Limited (LBS) and Little, Brown Book Group Limited (referred to as "we", "us" and "our" below). Littlehampton Book Services Limited ("the Company", "our" or "us") provides a generic web-based payment gateway and generic web services (together, the "Services") to various publishers ("Publishers") for the purpose of handling order fulfilment of goods on behalf of the Publishers. By completing the order form you are submitting an order for the specified goods and you are accepting that your order and the contract between the Company and you are subject to these terms and conditions ("Service Terms"). These Service Terms and do not affect your statutory rights.

Fleet

Now and Again

Charlotte Rogan
Authors:
Charlotte Rogan

For Maggie Rayburn, wife, mother and secretary at a munitions plant, life is pleasant, predictable and secure. When she finds proof of a high-level cover-up on her boss's desk, she impulsively takes it, turning her world upside down. Propelled by a desire to do good - and a new-found taste for excitement - Maggie starts to see injustice everywhere. Soon, her bottom drawer is filled with 'evidence', her town has turned against her, and she must decide how far she will go for the truth.Meanwhile, in Iraq, Captain Penn Sinclair's hasty orders have disastrous results. In an attempt at atonement, he reunites with three survivors to expose the truth about the war. Now and Again examines the interconnectedness of lives, the limits of knowledge and the consequences of doing the right thing.

Piatkus

Dream Chaser

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

Condemned by the gods to live out his existence without emotions, Xypher chose the pursuit of sensations, to feel again in the dreams of humans, only to find himself condemned to death. But he is given one last chance at a reprieve. Made human for a month, he must redeem himself within that time or Hades will return him to Tartarus and his torture.Simone Dubois is a coroner who isn't scared by much, especially since she's psychic and can see and hear the people she's working on. When they wheel in another victim, she doesn't think much about it, until he gets up from her table and starts to leave. Xypher doesn't have time to spend with this human woman and her questions. But it's not long before mysterious attempts on Simone's life force Xypher to stand between the woman who is beginning to touch the heart he thought had died a long time ago and the danger that is threatening her life.

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

The summer must-read from Kate Furnivall

EXTRACT: SHADOWS ON THE NILE

Beautifully written, compulsively plotted and truly satisfying – Shadows on the Nile is a summer must-have for fans of Julia Gregson, Rosie Thomas and other sumptuous historical romances Indulge yourself with this sneak-peek at the first chapter now.

ATOM

The Calling

Kelley Armstrong
Authors:
Kelley Armstrong
Robinson

Zombie Apocalypse!

Stephen Jones
Authors:
Stephen Jones
Are you Epic, Interplanetary, or Underworld?

Which Daniel Abraham book is best for you?

Whether it's writing urban fantasy as M. L. N. Hanover, epic fantasy under his 'real' name, or space opera as one half of James S. A. Corey (the 'James' part, apparently), there's no doubt that Daniel Abraham is a man of many talents - and many guises. This invariably leads to two questions: why the various names, and where should you begin your Daniel Abraham experience?

Piatkus

Oracle's Moon

Thea Harrison
Authors:
Thea Harrison
Abacus

California

Edan Lepucki
Authors:
Edan Lepucki