Related to: 'Rise'

ATOM

Rift

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

'This is where you're meant to be. I know it.'Ember has always known her life was not her own. That she owed a debt to the mysterious order of knights who saved her as a baby.Despite their brutal training, serving the knights is all she has ever wanted. That was before she found love. But finding it and keeping it are very different things.Little does she know what danger lies ahead. Neither Ember, nor her heart, will survive unscathed.

ATOM

Nightshade

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

She can control her pack, but not her heart . . .'I wanted him to kiss me-wished he could smell the desire that I knew was pouring off me. You can't, Calla. This boy isn't the one for you.'Calla Tor has always known her destiny: graduation, marriage and then a life leading her pack. But when she defies her masters' laws to save a human boy, she must choose. Is one boy worth losing everything?

ATOM

Wolfsbane

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Bloodrose

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

Calla has always welcomed war. But now that the final battle is upon her, there's more at stake than fighting. There's saving Ren, even if it incurs Shay's wrath. There's keeping her brother safe, evenif he's been branded a traitor. There's proving herself as the pack's alpha and ridding the world of the Keepers' magic once and for all. And then there's deciding what to do and who to love when the war ends. If Calla makes it out alive, that is.

ATOM

Treachery

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer
ATOM

Aftermath

Andrea Cremer
Authors:
Andrea Cremer

Picking up where Bloodrose left off, this short story delves into the aftermath of the final battle between the Searchers, the Keepers and the Guardians. Adne is haunted by her past actions, Logan is running for his life, and the Searchers still don't feel safe. What they thought was the end of the War of All against All may just be the beginning of something even more sinister . . .

Andrea Cremer

Andrea Cremer spent her childhood daydreaming while roaming the forests and lakeshores of Northern Wisconsin. She went to school until there wasn't any more school to go to, ending up with a Ph.D. in early modern history - a reflection of her fascination with witchcraft and warfare. She currently lives in Minnesota with her husband, two dogs, and a parakeet.

Piatkus

Ember

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

After a fire consumes the Ellis family fortune, the beautiful and resourceful Miranda finds herself faced with an impossible dilemma: enter a life of petty crime or watch her family succumb to poverty. But once her fiancée learns of her descent into danger - and of the strange, new powers she's discovered - saving her family may come at the high price of her heart. When Lord Benjamin Archer's one chance for redemption is destroyed by his enemy, Hector Ellis, he vows to take what Ellis values most - his daughter Miranda. Forced to hide his face behind masks, Archer travels the world hoping to escape the curse that plagues him so that he can finally claim his prize. But once Archer returns home to London, will it be revenge he seeks? Or will the flame-haired beauty ignite new, undeniable desires? For fans of Diana Gabaldon, Cassandra Clare, Amanda Quick and Gail Carriger Praise for Kristen Callihan: 'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots that weave together brilliantly in the end.' Diana Gabaldon 'Evocative and deeply romantic, fascinating from the very first page.' Nalini Singh "A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent." Larissa Ione

Orbit

Armageddon's Children

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks
Piatkus

Damien

Jacquelyn Frank
Authors:
Jacquelyn Frank

They are the Nightwalkers, mysterious beings who dwell in the shadows of our world, and Damien, the Vampire Prince, is among the most powerful of them all. But one woman will tempt him with a desire unlike anything he has known, and together they will face a terrifying relentless foe . . .As reigning Vampire Prince, Damien has tasted every pleasure the world has to offer - consorting with kings and queens and delighting in sensual adventure. Now, tired of such pursuits, he devotes his energies to protecting his people. The war between human necromancers and Nightwalkers has escalated, and when the enemy makes a daring move, kidnapping Syreena, a Lycanthrope Princess, Damien boldly follows. He succeeds in rescuing her, but is unprepared for the erotic longing her lush sensuality awakens in him.

Prior to - 13-06-2014

Terms and Conditions of Sale

www. littlebrown.co.uk (the "Website") is operated by Littlehampton Book Services Limited (LBS) and Little, Brown Book Group Limited (referred to as "we", "us" and "our" below). Littlehampton Book Services Limited ("the Company", "our" or "us") provides a generic web-based payment gateway and generic web services (together, the "Services") to various publishers ("Publishers") for the purpose of handling order fulfilment of goods on behalf of the Publishers. By completing the order form you are submitting an order for the specified goods and you are accepting that your order and the contract between the Company and you are subject to these terms and conditions ("Service Terms"). These Service Terms and do not affect your statutory rights.

Piatkus

Dream Chaser

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

Condemned by the gods to live out his existence without emotions, Xypher chose the pursuit of sensations, to feel again in the dreams of humans, only to find himself condemned to death. But he is given one last chance at a reprieve. Made human for a month, he must redeem himself within that time or Hades will return him to Tartarus and his torture.Simone Dubois is a coroner who isn't scared by much, especially since she's psychic and can see and hear the people she's working on. When they wheel in another victim, she doesn't think much about it, until he gets up from her table and starts to leave. Xypher doesn't have time to spend with this human woman and her questions. But it's not long before mysterious attempts on Simone's life force Xypher to stand between the woman who is beginning to touch the heart he thought had died a long time ago and the danger that is threatening her life.

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

The summer must-read from Kate Furnivall

EXTRACT: SHADOWS ON THE NILE

Beautifully written, compulsively plotted and truly satisfying – Shadows on the Nile is a summer must-have for fans of Julia Gregson, Rosie Thomas and other sumptuous historical romances Indulge yourself with this sneak-peek at the first chapter now.

ATOM

The Calling

Kelley Armstrong
Authors:
Kelley Armstrong

Maya Delaney's paw-print birthmark is the sign of what she truly is - a skin-walker. She can run faster, climb higher, and see better than nearly anyone else. Experiencing intense connections with the animals that roam the woods outside her home, Maya knows it's only a matter of time before she's able to Shift and become one of them. And she believes there may be others in her small town with surprising talents including local bad boy Rafe, with whom she shares a dangerous, powerful secret.Now, Maya and her friends have been forced to flee from their homes during a forest fire they suspect was deliberately set. After a terrifying helicopter crash, they find themselves stranded in the Vancouver Island wilderness with nothing but their extraordinary abilities to help them get back home. But can Maya really trust her friends? And can she learn how to control the frightening new gift she has discovered before it controls her?

Are you Epic, Interplanetary, or Underworld?

Which Daniel Abraham book is best for you?

Whether it's writing urban fantasy as M. L. N. Hanover, epic fantasy under his 'real' name, or space opera as one half of James S. A. Corey (the 'James' part, apparently), there's no doubt that Daniel Abraham is a man of many talents - and many guises. This invariably leads to two questions: why the various names, and where should you begin your Daniel Abraham experience?

Robinson

Zombie Apocalypse!

Stephen Jones
Authors:
Stephen Jones
Piatkus

Oracle's Moon

Thea Harrison
Authors:
Thea Harrison
Little, Brown

California

Edan Lepucki
Authors:
Edan Lepucki

The sunshine state lies in darkness. Los Angeles is in ruins, left to the angels now. And the world Cal and Frida have always known is gone. Cal and Frida have left the crumbling city of Los Angeles far behind them. They now live in a shack in the wilderness, working side-by-side to make their days tolerable despite the isolation and hardships they face. Consumed by fear of the future and mourning for a past they can't reclaim, they seek comfort and solace in one other. But the tentative existence they've built for themselves is thrown into doubt when Frida finds out she's pregnant. Terrified of the unknown but unsure of their ability to raise a child alone, Cal and Frida set out for the nearest settlement, a guarded and paranoid community with dark secrets. These people can offer them security, but Cal and Frida soon realise this community poses its own dangers. In this unfamiliar world, where everything and everyone can be perceived as a threat, the couple must quickly decide whom to trust. A gripping and provocative debut novel by a stunning new talent, California imagines a frighteningly realistic near future, in which clashes between mankind's dark nature and irrepressible resilience force us to question how far we will go to protect the ones we love.

Sphere

The Wicked Girls

Alex Marwood
Authors:
Alex Marwood