Search results for: 'Inspiration for The Dressmaker'

Sphere

The Paris Seamstress

Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester

**THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER is now available to pre-order in ebook**THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Fascinating and impeccably researched' GILL PAUL'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER'A beautiful story in every way' THE LADY'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTONOne of the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR - Publishers WeeklyCrossing generations, society's boundaries and international turmoil, The Paris Seamstress is a beguiling, transporting story perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.********************************************What must Estella sacrifice to make her mark?1940: Parisian seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee France as the Germans advance. She is bound for Manhattan with a few francs, one suitcase, her sewing machine and a dream: to have her own atelier.2015: Australian curator Fabienne Bissette journeys to the annual Met Gala for an exhibition of her beloved grandmother's work - one of the world's leading designers of ready-to-wear. But as Fabienne learns more about her grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and secrets - and the sacrifices made for love.MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' Kate Forsyth'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods'What a GEM!' Sara Foster'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail 'I love this book' Rachael Johns'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale'Engaging' Herald Sun'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday'Utterly compelling' Good Reading 'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson 'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival 'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading 'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner 'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse 'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads 'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

Sphere

The Dressmaker

Kate Alcott
Authors:
Kate Alcott