Related to: 'Contact Us'

Da Capo Press

Goodnight, L.A.

Kent Hartman
Authors:
Kent Hartman
Hachette Audio

Seven Days of Us

Francesca Hornak
Authors:
Francesca Hornak

Seven Days of Us is the only family drama you need to read this Christmas. It will warm you up, make you cry, but ultimately leave you feeling fabulous. For fans of One Day, Love Actually and Four Weddings and a Funeral. A week is a long time to spend with your family...It's Christmas, and the Birch family are coming together at their second home in Norfolk. Emma and Andrew's daughter, Olivia, is back for the first time in years, and while Emma is elated, her younger, more frivolous daughter Phoebe is braced for inevitable clashes.But aid worker Olivia is only home because she has nowhere else to go. Having recently returned from Africa, where she's been treating a life-threatening virus, she has been instructed to stay in quarantine for a week, and so, too should her family.For the next seven days, no one can leave the house, and no one can enter.It doesn't sound too hard. But a week with your nearest and dearest can feel like an eternity, especially when they're all harbouring secrets.One of whom is about to come knocking on their door...Praise for Seven Days of Us:'LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous!' Marian Keyes'Francesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just won't let go' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister'I LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable, thanks to Francesca Hornak's acutely observational storytelling. The family tension is all too real. Brilliant!' The Unmumsy Mum'Gripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting!' Maeve Haran, bestselling author of Having it All'Hornak's wry, masterful portrayal of a family in crisis is filled with flawed and funny characters who will capture - and break - your heart' Fiona Davis, bestselling author of The Dollhouse'Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It's stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it' Adele Geras'It's a cliché to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldn't move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesn't let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. Terrific' Virginia Ironside'An engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it!' Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks

Little, Brown

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng
Authors:
Celeste Ng

'I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting' Jodi Picoult'Witty, wise and tender. It's a marvel' Paula HawkinsThe brilliant new novel from the author of the New York Times bestseller, Everything I Never Told You. Everyone in Shaker Heights was talking about it that summer: how Isabelle, the last of the Richardson children, had finally gone around the bend and burned the house down. In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is meticulously planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colours of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no one embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson, whose guiding principal is playing by the rules.Enter Mia Warren - an enigmatic artist and single mother- who arrives in this idyllic bubble with her teenage daughter Pearl, and rents a house from the Richardsons. Soon Mia and Pearl become more than just tenants: all four Richardson children are drawn to the alluring mother-daughter pair. But Mia carries with her a mysterious past, and a disregard for the rules that threatens to upend this carefully ordered community.When the Richardsons' friends attempt to adopt a Chinese-American baby, a custody battle erupts that dramatically divides the town and puts Mia and Mrs. Richardson on opposing sides. Suspicious of Mia and her motives, Mrs. Richardson becomes determined to uncover the secrets in Mia's past. But her obsession will come at unexpected and devastating costs to her own family - and Mia's. Little Fires Everywhere explores the weight of long-held secrets and the ferocious pull of motherhood-and the danger of believing that planning and following the rules can avert disaster, or heartbreak.

Hachette Audio

The Influential Mind

Tali Sharot
Authors:
Tali Sharot
Non-Duality Press

The Unfindable Inquiry

Scott Kiloby
Authors:
Scott Kiloby
Little, Brown

The Butcher, the Baker, the Candlestick-Maker

Roger Hutchinson
Authors:
Roger Hutchinson
New Harbinger

Liberation Unleashed

Ilona Ciunaite
Authors:
Ilona Ciunaite
Little, Brown

Out of Bounds

Val McDermid
Authors:
Val McDermid

The latest spine-chilling thriller from the queen of crime, Val McDermid.'There are lots of things that ran in families, but murder wasn't one of them . . .'When a teenage joyrider crashes a stolen car and ends up in a coma, a routine DNA test could be the key to unlocking the mystery of a twenty-year-old murder inquiry. Detective Chief Inspector Karen Pirie is an expert at solving the unsolvable. With each cold case closed, justice is served. So, finding the answer should be straightforward, but it's as twisted as the DNA helix itself.Meanwhile Karen finds herself irresistibly drawn to another case, one that she has no business investigating. And as she pieces together decades-old evidence, Karen discovers the most dangerous kinds of secrets. Secrets that someone is willing to kill for . . .Number one bestseller, Val McDermid returns with her most atmospheric, gripping novel to date.'The queen of crime is still at the top of her game' Independent'It grabs the reader by the throat and never lets go' Daily Mail'Incredibly suspenseful' Sunday Mirror**Pre-order the new thriller from number one bestseller, Val McDermid, Insidious Intent now**

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Beep! Beep! Go to Sleep!

Todd Tarpley
Authors:
Todd Tarpley

A playful robot bedtime story, illustrated by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco! Quiet at last. Not a peep. Three little robots are... BEEP! BEEP!When his three rambunctious robots give every possible excuse not to go to sleep, what's a little boy to do? With a fun refrain that will have readers of all ages chanting along, here's a book that kids will be begging to read every night before bed.

Little, Brown

The Silo Effect

Gillian Tett
Authors:
Gillian Tett
Little, Brown Young Readers US

It's Okay To Make Mistakes

Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Sugar

Jewell Parker Rhodes
Authors:
Jewell Parker Rhodes

Ten-year-old Sugar lives on the River Road sugar plantation along the banks of the Mississippi. Slavery is over, but laboring in the fields all day doesn't make her feel very free. Thankfully, Sugar has a knack for finding her own fun, especially when she joins forces with forbidden friend Billy, the white plantation owner's son.Sugar has always yearned to learn more about the world, and she sees her chance when Chinese workers are brought in to help harvest the cane. The older River Road folks feel threatened, but Sugar is fascinated. As she befriends young Beau and elder Master Liu, they introduce her to the traditions of their culture, and she, in turn, shares the ways of plantation life. Sugar soon realizes that she must be the one to bridge the cultural gap and bring the community together. Here is a story of unlikely friendships and how they can change our lives forever.From Jewell Parker Rhodes, the author of Ninth Ward (a Coretta Scott King Honor Book and a Today show Al's Book Club for Kids pick), here's another tale of a strong, spirited young girl who rises beyond her circumstances and inspires others to work toward a brighter future.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Doggy Kisses 123

Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr

Meet ten colorful, lovable (and sometimes a little slobbery) canine friends in this kid-friendly concept book. From one doggy kiss all the way up to ten, each page stars playful pooches showing love the best way they know how. Featuring a padded cover and thick card-stock pages and filled with Todd Parr's signature bold and kid-friendly illustrations, here's a book that will make readers laugh out loud as they learn to count.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Animals In Underwear ABC

Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr

From alligator to zebra - with a goldfish, iguana, yak, and even a unicorn in between - there's no better way to learn the alphabet than with animals... in underwear! Todd Parr's signature kid-friendly illustrations and bold colors showcase an array of animals in all kinds of hilarious underwear styles, making learning the alphabet tons of fun. Featuring a padded cover and gate folds on every spread, here's a playful, silly way for kids to learn their ABCs!

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Nighty Night, Little Green Monster

Ed Emberley
Authors:
Ed Emberley
PublicAffairs

The Financial Crisis Inquiry Report, Authorized Edition

Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission
Authors:
Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission

Official Government Edition The definitive report on what caused America's economic meltdown- and who was responsible The financial and economic crisis has touched the lives of millions of Americans who have lost their jobs and their homes, but many have little understanding of how it happened. Now, in this very accessible report, readers can get the facts. Formed in May 2009, the Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission (FCIC) is a panel of 10 commissioners with experience in business, regulations, economics, and housing, chosen by Congress to explain what happened and why it happened. This panel has had subpoena power that enabled them to interview people and examine documents that no reporter had access to. The FCIC has reviewed millions of pages of documents, and interviewed more than 600 leaders, experts, and participants in the financial markets and government regulatory agencies, as well as individuals and businesses affected by the crisis. In the tradition of The 9/11 Commission Report, The Financial Crisis Inquiry Report will be a comprehensive book for the lay reader, complete with a glossary, charts, and easy-to-read diagrams, and a timeline that includes important events. It will be read by policy makers, corporate executives, regulators, government agencies, and the American people.

Sphere

His Last Duchess

Gabrielle Kimm
Authors:
Gabrielle Kimm
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Great Moments In Basketball History

Matt Christopher
Authors:
Matt Christopher