Related to: 'Events'

Constable

Reading Allowed

Chris Paling
Authors:
Chris Paling
Black Dog & Leventhal

Light

Kimberly Arcand, Megan Watzke
Authors:
Kimberly Arcand, Megan Watzke
Yen Press

Karneval, Vol. 3

Touya Mikanagi
Authors:
Touya Mikanagi

Nai and the crew of the 2nd Ship head for the metropolis of Vantonam, with 1st Ship's Jiki on board under Captain Tsukitachi's orders. The group takes some time off to enjoy the city, but while browsing the Nyanperona Shop, they are called out by a young boy, and...?! Later, Nai receives a secret communication with a dire message from Karoku as Circus begins planning an attack upon the "Smoky Mansion," where Karoku says he is being held. After the fierce battle ends and the dust settles, what truth will await Nai and Gareki...?!

Little, Brown

Girl at War

Sara Novic
Authors:
Sara Novic
Little, Brown

England, Arise

Juliet Barker
Authors:
Juliet Barker
Sphere

In the Interests of Safety

Tracey Brown, Michael Hanlon
Authors:
Tracey Brown, Michael Hanlon
Little, Brown

One More Thing

B. J. Novak
Authors:
B. J. Novak
Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Comic Fantasy

Mike Ashley
Authors:
Mike Ashley

This dazzling new collection of off-the-wall fantasies features stories from the minds of the funniest writers in the field, including Esther Friesner, Neil Gaiman, Tom Holt, Paul di Filippo, Adam Roberts and Molly Brown. Here are 35 stories guaranteed to reassure us that the next-door world will be just as mad as this one. It includes a mix of brand-new stories and rare finds or forgotten gems, with a wide range of tales to suit every taste in humour. From the missionary plunged into the bizarre initiation rituals of a lost tribe to the bloke who thought magic would help his love life, from a wizard allergic to magic who sneezes his way into chaos to a man who finds his shoes have taken over control of his life, The Mammoth Book of Comic Fantasy unfalteringly turns fantasy and horror fiction on its head and makes magic into mayhem. A welcome new shot of comic genius in the sphere of fantasy fiction.

Import Aus

Australia's Worst Disasters

Malcolm Brown
Authors:
Malcolm Brown

Australia's history is punctuated by shocking incidents and accidents that have rocked the nation. Here, journalist Malcolm Brown and others examine some of the worst human dramas that we have witnessed in Australia - looking at not only what happened, but often how tragedy could have been avoided.Cases include Cyclone Tracey, the West Gate Bridge Disaster, the Ash Wednesday bushfires, the Thredbo landslide, the demolition of the Royal Canberra Hospital, the 1998 Sydney-Hobart yacht race - and most recently, the Sea King helicopter disaster. These graphic and compelling stories provide unique accounts of what happened, as well as insights into the impact of those events on survivors and the rest of the nation

at Little, Brown Book Group

Careers

The people who work at Little, Brown reflect the diversity of life in the UK and of the books we publish. As well as loving the titles on our list and giving their all to their various jobs, many belong to the groups and committees that have grown up in response to demand. We have a Diversity committee; an ethical group that looks at book production and office practice in terms of the environment; a group of volunteers who help with reading in local schools and mentor young people. If you are interested in joining Little, Brown, please check back often to view the job vacancies on this page of this website. When recruiting, we look for the top people in every field, from a wide range of social and ethnic backgrounds, and with the greatest level of talent, passion and commitment for publishing.

Prior to - 13-06-2014

Terms and Conditions of Sale

www. littlebrown.co.uk (the "Website") is operated by Littlehampton Book Services Limited (LBS) and Little, Brown Book Group Limited (referred to as "we", "us" and "our" below). Littlehampton Book Services Limited ("the Company", "our" or "us") provides a generic web-based payment gateway and generic web services (together, the "Services") to various publishers ("Publishers") for the purpose of handling order fulfilment of goods on behalf of the Publishers. By completing the order form you are submitting an order for the specified goods and you are accepting that your order and the contract between the Company and you are subject to these terms and conditions ("Service Terms"). These Service Terms and do not affect your statutory rights.

How we give back at Little, Brown Book Group

Community and Social Initiatives

Find out about Little, Brown Book Group's community and social initiatives.

by Nora Roberts

The Witness: Chapter 1

Chapter One of Nora Roberts' thrilling romance, The Witness.

Laugh, cry and fall in love

Extract from The Valentine’s Card

The Valentine’s Card is the fabulous first novel from Juliet Ashton. Publishing just in time for Valentine’s Day, it is a heart-warming, heart-breaking tale of love, laughter, and starting over full of vivid characters, real emotions and events both epic and ordinary. If you are looking for something special to read this spring The Valentine’s Card is a MUST. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, you will laugh, you will cry and you will fall in love with this bright new voice in women’s fiction.

Environmental and Ethical Policies

Here at the Little Brown Book group we're committed to working with environmental organisations to ensure that our policies and practices not only protect the environment but also improve it wherever practical. Our policy is part of a broader range of social responsibility policies that include a focus on working conditions at our head office, a responsible attitude to our suppliers, equal opportunities and charitable giving.

Fiction and non-fiction in hardback

Our Imprints - Little, Brown

Little, Brown is a literary hardback imprint within the Little, Brown Book Group. We publish across a wide range of areas, including fiction, history, memoir, science and travel, but within this diverse list the vast majority of books have in common a strong narrative and a distinctive voice. Little, Brown publishes in hardback and ebook, with paperbacks that publish under our Abacus and Sphere imprints.

Q&A with Francis Knight

debut British author

What inspired you to write FADE TO BLACK? I’ve always loved darker stories. Not grit exactly, or anything overly graphic, but explorations of the darker parts of people, the darkness we all have inside. I had a character in my head with a scarred past who was trying to overcome it. And lo, Rojan was born. He started talking and would not shut up, and he was as cynical as they come which is great to write. And slowly it became his struggle with who he is. It’s a theme that seems to crop up quite often in what I write – people struggling against the chains that bind them, even, maybe especially, the invisible ones.

debut British author

Meet Francis Knight

What inspired you to write FADE TO BLACK? I’ve always loved darker stories. Not grit exactly, or anything overly graphic, but explorations of the darker parts of people, the darkness we all have inside. I had a character in my head with a scarred past who was trying to overcome it. And lo, Rojan was born. He started talking and would not shut up, and he was as cynical as they come which is great to write. And slowly it became his struggle with who he is. It’s a theme that seems to crop up quite often in what I write – people struggling against the chains that bind them, even, maybe especially, the invisible ones.

debut British author

Q&A with Francis Knight

What inspired you to write FADE TO BLACK? I’ve always loved darker stories. Not grit exactly, or anything overly graphic, but explorations of the darker parts of people, the darkness we all have inside. I had a character in my head with a scarred past who was trying to overcome it. And lo, Rojan was born. He started talking and would not shut up, and he was as cynical as they come which is great to write. And slowly it became his struggle with who he is. It’s a theme that seems to crop up quite often in what I write – people struggling against the chains that bind them, even, maybe especially, the invisible ones.