Related to: 'Commitments'

Sphere

Before and Again

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Facets

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

When Hilary Cox sees her long-time lover announce on public television that he plans to marry another woman, she decides to write a tell-all expose about the mining magnate and his sordid past. Also seeking revenge is John's sister, Pamela St. George, who attempts to dissuade Hilary from completing her memoir, suggesting that there are more insidious ways to achieve her goal. Having suffered years of abuse at the hands of John, Pamela is determined to gain control of the family's tourmaline mining business. While Hilary confronts the demise of her relationship, Pamela struggles to reconnect with Cutter Reid, a man she has always loved but whom John has always kept from her. As Hilary discovers more about John than she bargained for, three decades of power, duplicity, and money culminate in a thrilling finale with one of Delinsky's most memorable villains.

Piatkus

Blueprints

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

Uplift

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

In Uplift bestselling popular novelist and cancer survivor Barbara Delinsky creates exactly the resource she wished had existed at the time of her treatment. Delinsky has collected a compendium of survival secrets that have nothing to do with doctors, machines or drugs and everything to do with women helping women. In her uplifting new book women recount the strategies that helped them through all aspects of cancer, including diagnosis, treatment, support groups and how to best conduct relationships with family, friends and in the workplace.· The practical and emotional side of losing a breast· Advice on what to expect from radiotherapy· How to handle chemotherapy and hair loss· How to make the workplace more user-friendly· Advice on your relationship with your partner and your sex life· Top exercise tips· How to take charge of your life and remain positive.

Piatkus

The Real Thing

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

Crossed Hearts

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Meet Victoria Lesser, whose day job is to change the lives of those around her for the better . . . Leah Gates always enjoys a good challenge - with words or otherwise. Still, she should have known better than to leave New York City for this. Knee-deep mud, lashing rain, a burned-down cabin...so much for the R&R that she hoped to find in rural New Hampshire. What had her friend Victoria Lesser been thinking? Garrick Rodenheiser is stunned and wary when Leah turns up shivering on his porch. A beautiful woman, miles from nowhere, spells trouble for him. But he can't just slam the door in her face - any more than he can shut out the storm of passion she will bring with her . . . Welcome to the second installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world's best beloved authors. 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain 'Each one of your stories is unique and takes me away, as if I'm living the story. Don't stop!' Goodreads

Piatkus

The Invitation

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Victoria Lesser's spent years meddling with the hearts of her friends and clients, determined to change their lives for the better. Well now, it's payback time! If ever there was a man to challenge Victoria, Samson's the one. A Latin professor who cooks and speaks French, German, and Russian, Samson has an ancient map that he is convinced will lead to buried treasure. Tempted on board this modern-day pirate's ship, Victoria embarks on the adventure of a lifetime. Could it be that the indomitable Victoria has finally met her match? This is the final installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world's best beloved authors. 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain

Piatkus

The Dream Unfolds

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

The Dream

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

The Dream Comes True

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

The final book of the Crosslyn Rise trilogy pits true opposites against each other . . . Like its sisters, The Dream Comes True was written before the age of cell phones, texting, and Google. Fortunately, emotions don't go out of style Nina Stone, the realtor who is marketing Crosslyn Rise, is a bundle of aggressive energy; petite and short-haired, a workaholic driven by the need for independence and financial security. John Sawyer, consortium member and potential buyer, is tall, shaggy-haired, and laid-back; not one to rush through life, he takes his time considering every word and act. He is also a single parent whereas to Nina, children are positively alien.The Dream Comes True is a love story between two people whose lives are so full that they don't think they need love. But here's a timeless notion from an author with over 30 million books in print: we all need love!'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future' Diane Chamberlain

Canvas

Sweet Salt Air

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Can the bonds of friendship weather a betrayal? Charlotte and Nicole were once best friends, spending long, idyllic summers together in Nicole's family home on the island of Quinnipeague, but they have since grown apart. After ten years, their writing careers bring them back together - to write a cookbook about island food in their childhood haven. When both women reunite, it becomes clear that they are both guarding secrets of the years spent apart. But when Charlotte learns that her secret is the key to saving Nicole's husband's life, she must face her painful past and risk the consequences that honesty might bring ...

Canvas

The Forever Instinct

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

The last time Jordanna laid eyes on Patrick Clayes, she was watching from the sidelines as he and her then husband were locked in fierce rivalry. A decade later, she fears the hiking trip she had planned as a retreat from the pressures of business may be less than relaxing when she finds he is her guide. Patrick is clearly still stung by the memory of his rival, and Jordanna only serves as a reminder. But though he may have been the loser then, she soon finds he outshines her ex in every other category. And against the backdrop of the New Hampshire countryside, he begins to see her as more than just his enemy's cast-off. But when the trip ends and Jordanna's faces a crisis at work, will the bond between them survive back in the real world?Praise for Barbara Delinsky: 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain, author of The Midwife's Confession

Canvas

Pictures of You

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Canvas

Home Fires

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Heart Of The Night

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Assistant D.A. Savannah Smith, her jealous sister Susan, and society wife Megan Vandermeer are old friends-and sometimes bitter rivals. Then one horrifying night, Megan is kidnapped. Now, Savannah and Susan must move beyond the secrets and mistrust that have stood between them for years and team up to find their friend. While following a dangerous trail filled with lies and deception, the sisters find themselves mesmerized by two charismatic men. One is Jared Snow, the radio star with the voice Savannah cannot resist. The other is Sam Craig, the tough detective whose rugged sensuality Susan cannot deny. Shocking revelations will force each woman to reassess her life...and how far she is willing to go for the man she loves.

Grand Central Publishing

Twilight Whispers

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Canvas

Escape

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Angela Chadwick

Angela Chadwick trained as a journalist and worked as a reporter before becoming a communications manager within higher education. XX is her first novel.

Elizabeth Hoyt

Elizabeth Hoyt lives in central Illinois with her husband, two children and three dogs. Visit her at www.elizabethhoyt.com

Elizabeth Taylor

Elizabeth Taylor (1912-1975) is increasingly recognised as one of the best British writers of the twentieth century. She wrote her first book, At Mrs Lippincote's, during the war while her husband was in the Royal Air Force, and this was followed by eleven further novels and a children's book, Mossy Trotter. Her acclaimed short stories appeared in publications including Vogue, the New Yorker and Harper's Bazaar.