Related to: 'Third Grave Dead Ahead'

From the brilliant Libba Bray

The Diviners – amazing new acquisition for Atom

We recently acquired The Diviners, by Libba Bray, which is a wonderfully-drawn tale of Jazz-Age New York. With a heroine who is fierce yet vulnerable, a cast of intriguing characters with prophetic abilities, and a supernatural and sinister serial killer, The Diviners shows off Bray’s remarkable talents as an author and is sure to appeal to lovers of both historical and paranormal fiction.

Piatkus

Summoned to Thirteenth Grave

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

It's lucky number thirteen . . . this is the epic finale for our favourite Grim Reaper and her sinfully sexy son-of-the-devil husband, Reyes.Charley Davidson, Grim Reaper extraordinaire, is pissed. She's been kicked off the earthly plane for eternity - which is exactly the amount of time it takes to make a person stark, raving mad. But someone's looking out for her, and she's allowed to return after a mere hundred years in exile. Is it too much to hope for that not much has changed? Apparently it is. Bummer.She's missed her daughter. She's missed Reyes. She's missed Cookie and Garrett and Uncle Bob. But now that she's back on earth, it's time to put to rest burning questions that need answers. What happened to her mother? How did she really die? Who killed her? And are cupcakes or coffee the best medicine for a broken heart? It all comes to a head in an epic showdown between good and evil in this final smart and hilarious novel.It's Charley's last adventure, and the one thing we know for sure is that it's going to be one wild ride . . .'An absolute must read' J.R. Ward, No.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series.'The grim reaper gets a shiny cook makeover in Jones's blazing hot debut... will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich.' Publisher's Weekly'What's better than a bad-ass girl grim reaper who keeps us safe from hell hounds and demons? (The answer is obviously nothing.)' RT Book Reviews

Piatkus

The Trouble With Twelfth Grave

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

Ever since Reyes escaped from a hell dimension in which Charley accidently trapped him, the son of Satan has been brimstone - bent on destroying the world his heavenly Brother created. His volatile tendencies have put Charley in a bit of a pickle. But that's not the only briny vegetable on her plate. While trying to domesticate the feral being that used to be her husband, she also has to deal with her everyday life of annoying all manner of beings - some corporeal, some not so much - as she struggles to right the wrongs of society. Only this time she's not uncovering a murder. This time she's covering one up.Add to that her new occupation of keeping a startup PI venture - the indomitable mystery-solving team of Amber Kowalski and Quentin Rutherford - out of trouble and dealing with the Vatican's inquiries into her beloved daughter, and Charley is on the brink of throwing in the towel and becoming a professional shopper. Or possibly a live mannequin. But when someone starts attacking humans who are sensitive to the supernatural world, Charley knows it's time to let loose her razor sharp claws. Then again, her number one suspect is the dark entity she's loved for centuries. So the question becomes, can she tame the unruly beast before it destroys everything she's worked so hard to protect?

Piatkus

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Hachette Audio

The Curse of Tenth Grave

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

The Dirt on Ninth Grave

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

'If you enjoy Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum, you will certainly enjoy Charley Davidson.' Suspense MagazineWorking in a New York diner, Jane Doe is a girl with no memory of who she is or where she comes from. So when she begins to realize she can see dead people, she's more than a little taken aback . . .Stranger still are the people entering her life: they seem to know things about her, things they hide. Her saving grace is the diner's fry cook, a devastatingly handsome man with a breathtaking smile and a scalding touch. With him close by, she feels almost safe. But no one can outrun their past, and the more lies that swirl around her - especially from the man she was beginning to trust - the more disoriented she becomes. To find her identity and recover what she's lost will take all her courage and a touch of the power she feels flowing like electricity through her veins, but she's up to the challenge. In fact, she almost feels sorry for that devil in blue jeans - the disarming fry cook who lies with every breath he takes. She will get to the bottom of what he knows if it kills her. Or him. Either way.www.daryndajones.com'Hilarious and heartfelt . . . I'm begging for the next one!' J.R. Ward

Piatkus

Brighter Than the Sun

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

Eighth Grave After Dark

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

Seventh Grave and No Body

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

Sixth Grave on the Edge

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

For I Have Sinned

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

Darynda Jones revisits the sexy, suspenseful world of supernatural shenanigans she created in her Grave series with For I Have Sinned. In this Charley Davidson story, Charley helps a woman find out how she died and gives her the closure she needs to pass through to the other side.

Piatkus

Fifth Grave Past the Light

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones
Piatkus

Second Grave On The Left

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

Charley Davidson sees dead people. As grim reaper extraordinaire it's her job to convince them to 'go into the light'. But when these very dead people have died under less than ideal circumstances (i.e. murder), Charley dons her Private Investigator hat to solve the crime.

Piatkus

First Grave On The Right

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

Private investigator Charlotte Davidson was born with three things: looks; a healthy respect for the male anatomy; and the rather odd job title of grim reaper. Since the age of five, she has been helping the departed solve the mysteries of their deaths so they can cross. Thus, when three lawyers from the same law firm are murdered, they come to her to find their killer. In the meantime, Charley's dealing with a being more powerful - and definitely sexier - than any spectre she's ever come across before. With the help of a pain-in-the-ass skip tracer, a dead pubescent gangbanger named Angel, and a lifetime supply of sarcasm, Charley sets out to solve the highest profile case of the year and discovers that dodging bullets isn't nearly as dangerous as falling in love.

Benedict Jacka

Benedict Jacka became a writer almost by accident when at nineteen he sat in his school library and started a story in the back of an exercise book. Since then, he has studied philosophy at Cambridge, lived in China and worked as everything from civil servant to bouncer to teacher before returning to London to take up law. Benedict has a website at www.benedictjacka.co.uk and tweets at @BenedictJacka.

Brian McClellan

Brian McClellan is an American epic fantasy author from Cleveland, Ohio. He is known for his acclaimed Powder Mage series and essays on the life and business of being a writer. Brian now lives on the side of a mountain in Utah with his wife, Michele, where he writes books and nurses a crippling video game addiction.

Christine Feehan

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Christine Feehan has received numerous honours including being a nominee for the Romance Writers of America RITA and receiving a Career Achievement Award from ROMANTIC TIMES. Visit her at www.christinefeehan.com

Evan Winter

Born in England to South American parents, Evan Winter was raised in Africa near the historical territory of his Xhosa ancestors. Evan has always loved fantasy novels, but when his son was born, he realized that there weren't many epic fantasy novels featuring characters who looked like him. So, before he ran out of time, he started writing them.

Gail Carriger

New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger writes to cope with being raised in obscurity by an expatriate Brit and an incurable curmudgeon. She escaped small-town life and inadvertently acquired several degrees in Higher Learning. Ms Carriger then travelled the historic cities of Europe, subsisting entirely on biscuits secreted in her handbag. She now resides in the Colonies, surrounded by fantastic shoes, where she insists on tea imported directly from London. Find out more about the author at gailcarriger.com.

J. R. Ward

After graduating from law school J.R. Ward began working in health care in Boston and spent many years as chief of staff for one of the premier academic medical centres in the US. She lives in Kentucky with her husband.