Related to: 'Survival Tails'

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Survival Tails

Katrina Charman
Authors:
Katrina Charman

Pets face danger on the Titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of I Survived and Ranger in Time!When loyal dog Mutt discovers that his owner and best friend Alice is set to board the RMS Titanic without him, he is determined to follow her across the ocean. With the help of King Leon the rat, Mutt sneaks aboard, but it isn't long before the Captain's cat, Clara, discovers the stowaway. Reluctantly, Clara agrees to help Mutt find Alice, on the condition that he help her look after a trio of abandoned kittens she found in a lifeboat. But when the unthinkable happens and the so-called unsinkable ship hits an iceberg, Mutt and his new friends have to race against the clock to reunite with their humans--and to survive.Survival Tails: The Titanic is the first in a series of heart-stopping, action-packed, animal-starring adventure stories that will captivate and educate young readers.

A. M. Morgen

A.M. Morgen comes from a long line of engineers and researchers but chose to pursue literature over the laboratory. To her family's surprise, she has managed to make a decent living as an editor with her English degree. In her spare time, A.M. enjoys taking forest baths, trying out new hobbies (then abandoning them), and complaining about her mean cat. Despite what you may think, A.M. is not a morning person.

Alyssa Sheinmel

Alyssa Sheinmel is the bestselling author of several novels for young adults including R.I.P. Eliza Hart and Faceless. She is the co-author of the New York Times bestselling novel The Haunting of Sunshine Girl and its sequel, The Awakening of Sunshine Girl. Bestselling author Luanne Rice called Faceless "gorgeous and wrenching... a vivid, compelling, beautiful, immediate novel." Follow Alyssa on Instagram and Twitter @AlyssaSheinmel or visit her online at www.alyssasheinmel.com.

C. J. Daugherty

International bestselling author C. J. Daugherty is a former newspaper reporter and crime writer. Her Night School series has been translated into 21 languages, and has been the number 1 best selling young adult book in Germany, Poland, France, and Israel, topping charts in countries around the world.

Carina Rozenfeld

French author Carina Rozenfeld has won more than 20 literary awards and written dozens of hugely popular French YA fantasy novels. A former journalist for French youth press, she has also written for French television. The Secret Fire is her first novel in English.

Catherynne M. Valente

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan's Tales series, Deathless and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus and Hugo awards. She has been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

Elizabeth Taylor

Elizabeth Taylor (1912-1975) is increasingly recognised as one of the best British writers of the twentieth century. She wrote her first book, At Mrs Lippincote's, during the war while her husband was in the Royal Air Force, and this was followed by eleven further novels and a children's book, Mossy Trotter. Her acclaimed short stories appeared in publications including Vogue, the New Yorker and Harper's Bazaar.

Jeff Abbott

Jeff Abbott is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author whose books have been published in more than twenty languages. He has been nominated for numerous awards, including three times for the Edgar Award, and has won an International Thriller Writers Award, an Agatha Award and a Macavity Award. He lives in Austin with his family.

Jennifer Nadel

Jennifer Nadel qualified as a barrister before becoming an award-winning journalist. She has reported for the BBC, Chanel 4 News and ITN. Pretty Thing is her first novel. She lives in Central London with her three sons, her husband and their dog.

Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the international bestselling Women of the Otherworld series, and many other highly acclaimed novels, including the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising YA trilogies, and the Cainsville series.

Keren David

Keren David is a journalist and YA star who has been shortlisted for The Bookseller's YA Book Prize, the UKLA award and the Branford Boase Award, and nominated five times for the Carnegie Prize. Keren David started out in journalism as a teenage messenger, she trained as a reporter, and then later worked for many national papers before moving to Amsterdam with her family where she studied art history, learned to cycle and failed to learn Dutch. In 2007 she returned to London, and took a creative writing evening class at City University. Her first book, the award-winning When I Was Joe started out as a plot-planning exercise on the course. Keren is Features Editor for a national newspaper, and a Visiting Lecturer at City University. She is working on a musical adaptation of her book Lia's Guide to Winning the Lottery. Cuckoo is Keren's seventh book.

Matt Christopher

Matt Christopher is the beloved and bestselling name behind more than 100 sports-themed books for young readers.

Matthew Crow

Matthew Crow was born and raised in Newcastle. Having worked as a freelance journalist since his teens he has contributed to a number of publications including the Independent on Sunday and the Observer. He has written for adults and YA. His book My Dearest Jonah, was nominated for the Dylan Thomas Prize.

Noel Streatfeild

Noel Streatfeild was born in Sussex in 1895 and was one of three sisters. After working in munitions factories and canteens for the armed forces when the First World War broke out, Noel followed her dream of being on stage and went to RADA where she became a professional actress.She began writing children's books in 1931 and Ballet Shoes was published in 1936. She quickly became one of the most popular authors of her day. She was one of the first winners of the Carnegie Medal and was awarded an OBE in 1983.

Raziel Reid

Raziel Reid's debut novel When Everything Feels like the Movies was featured on Canada Reads 2015 defended by Elaine Lui of LaineyGossip.com. Raziel's screen adaptation of the book has been optioned by Random Bench Productions. He currently lives in Vancouver where he teaches Creative Writing for Young Adults at the University of British Columbia, and is working on his next book.

Richard Morris

Richard T. Morris is the author of This Is a Mooseand Bye-Bye, Baby! and a former E.B. White Award Honoree and Midwest Bookseller Choice Award winner. He lives in New Jersey with his family.

Running Press

Running Press, Running Press Kids, and Running Press Miniature Editions publish books that inspire, entertain and delight readers with innovative formats and irresistible packages for humor, pop culture, activity, cooking and self-help titles. The long-running miniature editions program features original bestsellers like Grow Your Own Mini Bonsai and top licenses like Harry Potter.

Sam Munson

Sam Munson is the author of The November Criminals and The War Against the Assholes. His writing has appeared in The New York Times, n+1, The Times Literary Supplement, The Wall Street Journal, The National, The Daily Beast, Commentary, Tablet, The New York Observer, The Utopian, and numerous other publications.

Sarra Manning

Sarra Manning is an author and journalist. She is currently literary editor for Red magazine and has written for the Guardian, ELLE, Grazia and You magazine. She is the author of bestselling young adult novels, including Guitar Girl, the Diary of a Crush trilogy and Adorkable, and several adult novels. Sarra lives in North London with her Staffordshire bull terrier, Miss Betsy, and prides herself on her unique ability to accessorise. For all the latest news on Sarra, follow her on Twitter @sarramanning.

Sherri Winston

Sherri Winston is the author of President of the Whole Fifth Grade (a Sunshine State Young Readers Award selection), President of the Whole Sixth Grade (a Kids' Indie Next pick), President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code, The Sweetest Sound, and The Kayla Chronicles. She lives with her family in Florida.