Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Paris Seamstress

By Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Fascinating and impeccably researched' GILL PAUL'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER'A beautiful story in every way' THE LADY'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTONOne of the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR - Publishers WeeklyCrossing generations, society's boundaries and international turmoil, The Paris Seamstress is a beguiling, transporting story perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.********************************************What must Estella sacrifice to make her mark?1940: Parisian seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee France as the Germans advance. She is bound for Manhattan with a few francs, one suitcase, her sewing machine and a dream: to have her own atelier.2015: Australian curator Fabienne Bissette journeys to the annual Met Gala for an exhibition of her beloved grandmother's work - one of the world's leading designers of ready-to-wear. But as Fabienne learns more about her grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and secrets - and the sacrifices made for love.
  • More

PANTONE Magnet Set

By Running Press
Authors:
Running Press
Bring the iconic thought leader on colour, PANTONE, to your refrigerator or office with this one-of-a-kind magnet set, which features the 2018 Pantone Colour of the Year! As adorable as it is sophisticated, this irresistible box includes:* 10 3-D wood magnets featuring popular PANTONE colour chips* A 32-page, spiral-bound mini book featuring 30 PANTONE colours, allowing you to choose and display the colour that suits your mood each day* The 2018 Colour of the Year!
  • More

Pusheen: A Cross-Stitch Kit

By Claire Belton
Authors:
Claire Belton
Pusheen is the Internet's favorite chubby tabby who has warmed the hearts of millions with her animated GIFs and comics. For fans of I Am Pusheen the Cat; Pusheen: A Magnetic Kit; and the Pusheen coloring books, this craft kit includes everything you need to create cute embroidered designs of the lazy, lovable feline:* A 32-page mini book with cross-stitching instructions and two easy patterns (perfect for beginners and advanced stitchers alike)* Two 5" x 5" pieces of cotton Aida cloth* A 3-inch embroidery hoop* Two tapestry needles* Four skeins of embroidery thread
  • More

Picasso's Brain

By Christine Temple
Authors:
Christine Temple
Where does creativity come from? Why are some people more creative than others?Eminent neuropsychologist Christine Temple navigates a wide range of factors from the hard science (visual memory, spatial ability, brain functions) to the environmental (the 'mad genius' myth, and Gladwell's 10,000 hours of practice) in her study of what contributes to creativity. Using Pablo Picasso as her model of a creative genius, she weighs up each theory as it applies to Picasso and shows how his own creativity came from a combination of many factors.In this book, she looks at Picasso's playful mindset and passionate relationships, investigates the possibility that genius is genetic and can be inherited in families, considers whether creative genii perceive the world in a different way, and determines whether single-mindedness and focus play a part. This is the first book to look at a multitude of traits in creativity, and nail down the key factors that matter (and also which ones don't) to provide an overall picture of this fascinating area, linking the science to the personal.
  • More

Photocraft

By Caroline Herter, Laurie Frankel, Laura Lovett
Authors:
Caroline Herter, Laurie Frankel, Laura Lovett
The popularity of digital cameras has us taking more photographs than ever before, but what can you do with all those pictures? PHOTOCRAFT offers over 40 easy and creative alternatives to stuffing prints into dusty shoeboxes or albums. Turn your photographs into quilts, scarves, shower curtains or folding screens. Channel your inner Andy Warhol and a print becomes a piece of pop art. Decorate your home with these very personal and unique treasures or give them as one-of-a-kind gifts. Colour photographs and line illustrations accompany concise, step-by-step instructions for each project. The book also explains simple techniques such as scanning, cropping and overprinting. A unique and highly practical book, PHOTOCRAFT will appeal to everyone who has ever discovered - or taken - a photograph they love.
1