Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Masquerade

By Joanna Taylor
Authors:
Joanna Taylor
1786: Regency London. Everyone is hiding something. But someone is hiding everything.Lizzy Ward never meant to end up working the streets of Piccadilly. So when a mysterious noble pursues her, it seems her luck is changing. But though Lord Hays offers to grow Lizzy's fortunes, his price is unexpected. She must masquerade in the sumptuous gowns and social mask of a true lady.With the stakes so high, love is out of the question. But as Lizzy navigates the fashion and faux-pas of the London elite, she finds her tough facade failing her. Lord Hayes wants to show her that nobility is more than skin deep . . . and as the connection between them grows, it's no longer certain who's wearing the mask. As the street-girl and the lord collide, Regency London is poised for scandal . . . A love story of surpassing power and imagination, this is a stunning new British voice in Historical romance for fans of Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Georgette Heyer
  • More
  • Moonglow

    By Kristen Callihan
    Authors:
    Kristen Callihan
    Once the seeds of desire are sown . . . Finally free of her suffocating marriage, widow Daisy Ellis Craigmore is ready to embrace the pleasures of life that have long been denied her. Yet her newfound freedom is short lived. A string of unexplained murders has brought danger to Daisy's door, forcing her to turn to the most unlikely of saviors . . . Their growing passion knows no bounds . . . Ian Ranulf, the Marquis of Northrup, has spent lifetimes hiding his primal nature from London society. But now a vicious killer threatens to expose his secrets. Ian must step out of the shadows and protect the beautiful, fearless Daisy, who awakens in him desires he thought long dead. As their quest to unmask the villain draws them closer together, Daisy has no choice but to reveal her own startling secret, and Ian must face the undeniable truth: Losing his heart to Daisy may be the only way to save his soul.For fans of Cassandra Clare, Gail Carriger and Amanda Quick - this is a dark, paranormal romance you won't want to miss. 'Evocative and deeply romantic' - Nalini Singh'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Calligan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione
    • More
  • The Mystery Woman

    By Amanda Quick
    Authors:
    Amanda Quick
    The second novel in the Victorian 'Ladies of Lantern Street' novels features paid companion/private inquiry agent Beatrice Lockwood and burned out ex-spy Joshua North in a mystery involving paranormal forces and Egyptian antiquities. A mad scientist has preserved his dead lover in an ancient Egyptian embalming formula, and has convinced himself that he can revive the dead woman, but he needs Beatrice Lockwood's psychic abilities to 'ignite' the formula. And he will do anything to capture her.Joshua North - scarred and forced to use a cane due to the disaster that occurred during his last case - is all Beatrice has in the way of a bodyguard . . .
    • More
  • My Notorious Gentleman

    By Gaelen Foley
    Authors:
    Gaelen Foley
    Notorious and fearless, Lord Trevor Montgomery must confront his greatest challenge yet: marriage! Shy, warm-hearted Miss Grace Kenwood knows she has no chance of tempting her new neighbour, Lord Trevor Montgomery. Every eligible beauty is swooning over the brooding former spy. Even though he once kissed her senseless, he can have no interest in someone like her. Yet somehow, the seductive rogue unleashes her own inner devil . . . Every lady loves a hero but Trevor has no interest in any of them - except for the refreshingly candid Grace. If he had a heart left, Grace might steal it. She insists he's better than he thinks. He's sure she's absolutely wrong. Until danger threatens, and Trevor rediscovers how easy it is to be a hero . . . for the right lady. The sixth novel in a sumptuous romance series by New York Times bestselling author Gaelen Foley will make you blush with delight.
    • More
  • My Scandalous Viscount

    By Gaelen Foley
    Authors:
    Gaelen Foley
    To London society, the Inferno Club is notorious for its scandalous pursuits. In private, these warriors would risk their lives for king and country.Sebastian, Viscount Beauchamp, lives by a code of honour, and now honour dictates he must marry Miss Carissa Portland. He has no regrets over stealing a kiss from her - a fitting punishment for putting her delectable nose where it didn't belong. But now, caught in a compromising situation, he knows he must make her his bride. Carissa is not a gossip - she's a 'lady of information.' But even she can't flaunt Society, and while her head tells her that Beau's a notorious scoundrel, her heart - and her body - are captivated by his dangerous charm. But when Carissa next goes snooping, the secrets she uncovers about the Inferno Club may prove even more hazardous than falling in love with your own husband.The fifth novel in a sumptuous new romance series by New York Times bestselling author Gaelen Foley will make you blush with delight.
    • More
  • My Ruthless Prince

    By Gaelen Foley
    Authors:
    Gaelen Foley
    To London's aristocracy, the Inferno Club is a scandalous society of men no proper young lady would acknowledge. In private, they are warriors who would do anything to protect their king and country.In the ultimate battle of good versus evil, the Order's shadow war against the Prometheans reaches a crescendo; Drake Parry, Earl of Westwood, plays out a deadly masquerade to bring down the conspirators' dark cult from the inside. But can the love of an innocent beauty save the tortured agent's soul, or will he be swallowed up by the darkness he came to destroy?
    • More
  • My Irresistible Earl

    By Gaelen Foley
    Authors:
    Gaelen Foley
    To London's aristocracy, the Inferno Club is a scandalous society of men no proper young lady would acknowledge. In private, they are warriors who would do anything to protect their king and country.Once, she had vowed to marry Jordan Lennox, the Earl of Falconridge. Now, she vows to forget him. After he abandoned her for a life shrouded in secrets, Mara, Lady Pierson, has succeeded in keeping him out of her life - until he appears in London unexpectedly, making her fall in love all over again.Forced back into her life by duty, Jordan quickly stays for love. He has never forgotten this passionate beauty, and never meant to break her heart. But their newfound love is endangered - because the Inferno Club demands much of its members, and Jordan's vital mission is exposing a deadly plot that could threaten their very lives . . .
    • More
  • My Dangerous Duke

    By Gaelen Foley
    Authors:
    Gaelen Foley
    The formidable, rugged, Rohan Kilburn, Duke of Warrington is a top assassin for the Order. Known for his superstitious streak, he has made a point of keeping his heart immune to love, despite his many conquests. But on one cold winter's night when he returns to his broody seaside castle, he finds that his errant tenants have provided him with a beautiful young woman as a bed-warmer.But Kate Madsen is no harlot. She is the innocent victim of a kidnapping plot, shy but independent, with intelligent, beguiling eyes. As Rohan and Kate work together to unravel the truth surrounding an ancient curse that could destroy them both, their budding attraction begins to ignite. But when the unthinkable happens, it's up to Kate to shatter the curse that could prevent her Dangerous Duke from becoming her ideal husband.
    • More
  • My Wicked Marquess

    By Gaelen Foley
    Authors:
    Gaelen Foley
    The Inferno Club - a scandalous gathering of wealthy libertines and highborn rakehells devoted to their wicked pleasures. So the Club's members are known to London Society. But little does the world suspect the true purpose of the Inferno Club--or the danger that looms over England--which these select, powerful lords are secretly sworn to fight.
    • More
  • Mastered By Love

    By Stephanie Laurens
    Authors:
    Stephanie Laurens
    The men of the Bastion Club proved their bravery secretly fighting for their country. Now their leader faces that most dangerous mission of all: finding a bride.As the mysterious leader of the Bastion Club known as 'Dalziel', Royce Varisey, 10th Duke of Wolverstone, served his country for decades, facing dangers untold. But as the holder of one of England's most august noble titles, he must now take on that gravest duty of all: marriage. Yet the young ladies the grand dames would have him consider are predictably boring. Far more tempting is his castle's willful and determinedly aloof chatelaine, Minerva Chesterton. Beneath her serene façade lies a woman of smoldering sensuality, one who will fill his days with comfort and his nights with sheer pleasure.
    • More
  • Minx

    By Julia Quinn
    Authors:
    Julia Quinn
    Beautiful and feisty Henrietta Barrett has never followed the dictates of society. She manages her elderly guardian's estate, prefers to wear breeches rather than dresses, and answers to the unlikely name of Henry. But when her guardian passes away, her beloved home falls into the hands of a distant cousin.William Dunford, London's most elusive bachelor, is stunned to learn that he's inherited property, a title...and a ward bent on making his first visit his last. Henry is determined to continue running the Cornwall estate without help from the handsome new lord, but Dunford is just as sure he can change things...starting with his wild young ward. But turning Henry into a lady makes her not only the darling of the town, but an irresistible attraction to the man who thought he could never be tempted.
  • Mine Till Midnight

    By Lisa Kleypas
    Authors:
    Lisa Kleypas
    Amelia Hathaway is the oldest of four sisters and has only one brother to drive her mad. They live a genteel but impoverished life until they come into an unexpected inheritance. Amelia tries her best to rein in her colourful and unmanageable siblings to match society's expectations. Until the mysterious, extremely wealthy half-gypsy Cam Rohan appears.The irresistible attraction between Amelia and Cam poses a huge problem for both of them. However, as Amelia deals with a multitude of problems, including trying to save her alcoholic brother Leo from ruin, she finds herself turning to Cam Rohan, whose friendship turns into a passion that neither of them can deny...
    • More
    1