Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Masquerade

By Joanna Taylor
Authors:
Joanna Taylor
1786: Regency London. Everyone is hiding something. But someone is hiding everything.Lizzy Ward never meant to end up working the streets of Piccadilly. So when a mysterious noble pursues her, it seems her luck is changing. But though Lord Hays offers to grow Lizzy's fortunes, his price is unexpected. She must masquerade in the sumptuous gowns and social mask of a true lady.With the stakes so high, love is out of the question. But as Lizzy navigates the fashion and faux-pas of the London elite, she finds her tough facade failing her. Lord Hayes wants to show her that nobility is more than skin deep . . . and as the connection between them grows, it's no longer certain who's wearing the mask. As the street-girl and the lord collide, Regency London is poised for scandal . . . A love story of surpassing power and imagination, this is a stunning new British voice in Historical romance for fans of Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Georgette Heyer
  • More
  • The Mystery Woman

    By Amanda Quick
    Authors:
    Amanda Quick
    The second novel in the Victorian 'Ladies of Lantern Street' novels features paid companion/private inquiry agent Beatrice Lockwood and burned out ex-spy Joshua North in a mystery involving paranormal forces and Egyptian antiquities. A mad scientist has preserved his dead lover in an ancient Egyptian embalming formula, and has convinced himself that he can revive the dead woman, but he needs Beatrice Lockwood's psychic abilities to 'ignite' the formula. And he will do anything to capture her.Joshua North - scarred and forced to use a cane due to the disaster that occurred during his last case - is all Beatrice has in the way of a bodyguard . . .
    • More
    1