Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books Little, Brown Book Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Paris Seamstress

By Natasha Lester
Authors:
Natasha Lester
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Fascinating and impeccably researched' GILL PAUL'A fantastically engrossing story. I loved it' KELLY RIMMER'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON'This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish' PUBLISHERS WEEKLYOne of the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR - Publishers Weekly********************************************How much will Estella sacrifice to make her mark? 1940: Parisian seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee France as the Germans advance. She is bound for Manhattan with a few francs, one suitcase, her sewing machine and a dream: to have her own atelier. 2015: Australian curator Fabienne Bissette journeys to the annual Met Gala for an exhibition of her beloved grandmother's work - one of the world's leading designers of ready-to-wear. But as Fabienne learns more about her grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and secrets - and the sacrifices made for love. Crossing generations, society's boundaries and international turmoil, The Paris Seamstress is a beguiling, transporting story perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi. MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' Kate Forsyth'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods'What a GEM!' Sara Foster'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail 'I love this book' Rachael Johns'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale'Engaging' Herald Sun'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday'Utterly compelling' Good Reading 'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson 'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival 'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading 'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner 'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo 'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse 'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads 'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves
  • More

Peanuts Cross-Stitch

By Anna Fleiss, Charles M. Schulz
Authors:
Anna Fleiss, Charles M. Schulz
This charming craft title pairs the simple pleasure of cross-stitch with the enduring appeal of the Peanuts gang. With some of the most beloved characters of all time, Peanuts is a consistent source of joy and inspiration for readers of all ages. Peanuts Cross-Stitch brings this treasured brand to the world of crafts, with more than 15 stitchable designs -- including playful portraits of Charlie Brown, Snoopy, Lucy, Linus, and Woodstock, as well as classic quotes from Charles M. Schulz's iconic comic strips. This timeless pastime -- both traditional and trending -- can be done by crafters of every skill level, and is uniquely suited to the strong, graphic images associated with the Peanuts characters. With full-color patterns and spot illustrations, Peanuts Cross-Stitch is as attractive as it is practical. And with an introduction to the characters, as well as an overview of the basics of cross-stitch embroidery, this title is both a treasure for the Peanuts fan and a source of calming, easy-to-complete activities.

PANTONE Magnet Set

By Running Press
Authors:
Running Press
Bring the iconic thought leader on colour, PANTONE, to your refrigerator or office with this one-of-a-kind magnet set, which features the 2018 Pantone Colour of the Year! As adorable as it is sophisticated, this irresistible box includes:* 10 3-D wood magnets featuring popular PANTONE colour chips* A 32-page, spiral-bound mini book featuring 30 PANTONE colours, allowing you to choose and display the colour that suits your mood each day* The 2018 Colour of the Year!
  • More

Pusheen: A Cross-Stitch Kit

By Claire Belton
Authors:
Claire Belton
Pusheen is the Internet's favorite chubby tabby who has warmed the hearts of millions with her animated GIFs and comics. For fans of I Am Pusheen the Cat; Pusheen: A Magnetic Kit; and the Pusheen coloring books, this craft kit includes everything you need to create cute embroidered designs of the lazy, lovable feline:* A 32-page mini book with cross-stitching instructions and two easy patterns (perfect for beginners and advanced stitchers alike)* Two 5" x 5" pieces of cotton Aida cloth* A 3-inch embroidery hoop* Two tapestry needles* Four skeins of embroidery thread
  • More

Picasso's Brain

By Christine Temple
Authors:
Christine Temple
Where does creativity come from? Why are some people more creative than others?Eminent neuropsychologist Christine Temple navigates a wide range of factors from the hard science (visual memory, spatial ability, brain functions) to the environmental (the 'mad genius' myth, and Gladwell's 10,000 hours of practice) in her study of what contributes to creativity. Using Pablo Picasso as her model of a creative genius, she weighs up each theory as it applies to Picasso and shows how his own creativity came from a combination of many factors.In this book, she looks at Picasso's playful mindset and passionate relationships, investigates the possibility that genius is genetic and can be inherited in families, considers whether creative genii perceive the world in a different way, and determines whether single-mindedness and focus play a part. This is the first book to look at a multitude of traits in creativity, and nail down the key factors that matter (and also which ones don't) to provide an overall picture of this fascinating area, linking the science to the personal.
  • More

Photocraft

By Caroline Herter, Laurie Frankel, Laura Lovett
Authors:
Caroline Herter, Laurie Frankel, Laura Lovett
The popularity of digital cameras has us taking more photographs than ever before, but what can you do with all those pictures? PHOTOCRAFT offers over 40 easy and creative alternatives to stuffing prints into dusty shoeboxes or albums. Turn your photographs into quilts, scarves, shower curtains or folding screens. Channel your inner Andy Warhol and a print becomes a piece of pop art. Decorate your home with these very personal and unique treasures or give them as one-of-a-kind gifts. Colour photographs and line illustrations accompany concise, step-by-step instructions for each project. The book also explains simple techniques such as scanning, cropping and overprinting. A unique and highly practical book, PHOTOCRAFT will appeal to everyone who has ever discovered - or taken - a photograph they love.

Prince Rupert

By Frank Kitson
Authors:
Frank Kitson
This is a romantic and colourful story of Prince Rupert of the Rhine, an extraordinary military commander. General Kitson discusses Rupert's boyhood study of fortifications, the early campaigns, his military studies and battle procedures.
1