Chris Bunch and Allan Cole - Death Match: Sten Omnibus 3 - Little, Brown Book Group
Available Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780748125906
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2012
Books in this series

Death Match: Sten Omnibus 3

By Chris Bunch and Allan Cole

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

An omnibus of books seven and eight in this fast-paced military SF series, full of action, adventure and intrigue, from the undisputed masters of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jack Campbell and Dan Abnett.

DIPLOMACY IS OVERRATED

Soldier, Imperial bodyguard, Fleet Captain, Prisoner of War - Sten has been many things in his long career, but there's one thing he's never been - a diplomat.

But when the Emperor sends Sten to the Altaic Cluster to support its dictator in quelling a civil war, a diplomat is exactly what Sten must be. As the war intensifies, he begins to suspect he's up against something more than a local disturbance. Someone - operating in deep cover and seemingly backed by the highest authorities - is working behind the scenes to escalate disaster. And that someone wants nothing more than to see Sten dead . . .

This omnibus contains the novels VORTEX and EMPIRE'S END.

Biographical Notes

Chris Bunch was a Vietnam veteran and served as a patrol commander and combat correspondent for Stars and Stripes. His writing partner Allan Cole is a scriptwriter and science fiction author, who often draws on his father's experience as a CIA operative in his fiction.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781841494951
  • Publication date: 06 Dec 2012
  • Page count: 800
Orbit

Juggernaut: Sten Omnibus 2

Chris Bunch, Allan Cole
Orbit

Battlecry: Sten Omnibus 1

Chris Bunch, Allan Cole

Vulcan is a factory planet, centuries old, Company run, ugly as sin, and unfeeling as death. Vulcan breeds just two types of native - complacent or tough. Sten is tough. When his family is killed in a mysterious accident, Sten rebels, harassing the Company from the metal world's endless mazelike warrens. It's a fool's errand, of course - no man can stand against the might of the Company and expect to live. But Sten isn't just any man. From the corrupt and brutal factories of Vulcan to the plots and intrigues of the Imperial Court, the galaxy is about to come face-to-face with the ultimate warrior. Sten's already learned how to survive - now he wants more; he wants control of his own destiny. And he'll do whatever it takes to get it. No compromise, no retreat, no surrender. Only Sten.This omnibus edition contains: STEN, THE WOLF WORLDS and THE COURT OF A THOUSAND SUNS.

Orbit

The Vortex

The Eternal Emperor had returned at last from the dead, to pick up the pieces of his crumbling Empire. But even that great leader could not halt the Empire's decline alone. And so Sten, master spy, military strategist, and assassin, found himself appointed Ambassador Plenipotentiary to the Altaic Cluster, where a brewing civil war threatened the stability of the Empire itself. Quelling a civil war was nothing new for Sten. But as one thing after another went wrong, he began to suspect that he was up against more than a mere local disturbance. Someone - operating in deepest cover, with the highest authority - was working behind the scenes to manipulate events and escalate disaster. And that someone wanted nothing more than to see Sten dead . . . For more information on this or any other Orbit book, visit the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

Corsair

Chris Bunch

The island kingdom of Saros trembles on the edge of annihilation. Raiders harry the coast, ports are burned, and in the capital King Alifieri keeps a fearful truce with the ambassador of the mighty Linyati Empire.But Gareth Radnor, prisoner of the king, knows that the current skirmishes are but the prelude to a full-scale invasion of Saros. Gareth alone knows the true nature of the enemy, and it is he who must lead the Corsairs of Saros in one last, desperate, strike at the heart of an implacable foe.Look out for more information about this book and others at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

Revenge Of The Damned

Orbit

The Wolf Worlds

The Eternal Emperor ruled countless worlds across the galaxy. Vast armies and huge fleets awaited his command. But when the Emperor needed to pacify The Wolf Worlds, the planets of an insignificant cluster that had raised space piracy to a low art, he turned to Mantis Team and its small band of militant problem solvers...Look out for more information on this book and others on the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

Shadow Warrior

Chris Bunch
Orbit

The Court Of A Thousand Suns

Orbit

Empire's End

Sten embarks on the ultimate treasure hunt: the search for the source of the Eternal Emperor's power. But his quest uncovers the dark secret of the emperor's past - and Sten finds himself questioning his loyalties - and whether the only way to save the human race is to destroy the Empire he vowed to protect.For more information on this or any other Orbit book, visit the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

Shadow Warrior

The Great War with the vile Al'ar was all but forgotten, the last alien resistance eliminated ten years ago. However, war hero Joshua Wolfe cannot forget. Friend, prisoner then destroyer of the Al'ar, they called him Shadow Warrior - master of the Al'ar killing arts. He alone knew the conflict was far from over.Originally published in three separate volumes in the US, SHADOW WARRIOR is the first UK publication for this gripping SF series.

Orbit

Demon King

Chris Bunch

Ten years ago, General Damastes pledged eternal loyalty to the wizard Tenedos, and to the seer's vision of a unified, peaceful Numantia. Tenedos became emperor, but peace never came. Now Tenedos has amassed an army of millions, preparing for war against a kingdom far larger, more powerful, more magical than Numantia. And when Damastes tries to stop the apocalypse, he will uncover the dark truth about the bargain the Seer King made to gain an empire.Find out more about this title and others at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Chris Bunch

Chris Bunch is a Vietnam veteran and served as a patrol commander and combat correspondent for Stars and Stripes. He has written for the underground press, outlaw motorcycle magazines and Rolling Stone.

Orbit

Dragonmaster 1: Storm Of Wings

Chris Bunch

The land between the volatile kingdoms of Deraine, Sagene and Roche is ruled by the sword and by the outlaw. But the schemes of men and nations hold scant interest for Hal Kailas. For him the only true power in the world as that of the dragons ...As a child he loved to climb the high cliffs around his village and watch the dragons nesting there - huge, savage beasts with wings that blackened the sun. His only dream was to grow wings - or learn to ride a dragon.But when the uneasy peace of the kingdoms is threatened by war, Hal's dream becomes reality. For this is a conflict such as the world has never seen. For the first time, the fearsome wild dragons have become living weapons, ridden by men of cold daring and ruthless ambition.And the greatest of them is Hal Kailas. Dragonmaster.Look out for more information about this book and others at www.orbitbooks co.uk

Orbit

Fleet Of The Damned

Sten's luck seems to have deserted him. He had barely scraped through Imperial flight school when he was assigned a tacdivision in the Fringe Worlds, where the Imperial officers were concerned with anything other than honing their fighting skills.The enemy couldn't have picked a better time or place to launch their long-planned attack against the Empire. But Sten won't give up without a fight ...More information on this book and others can be found at the Orbit webste at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

The Return Of The Emperor

The Eternal Emperor was dead, and the five members of the Privy Council ruled in his place. But they quickly discovered that their power would collapse around them if they could not locate the Emperor's secret source of Anti-Matter Two, the economic keystone of the Empire. And so they sent a team of crack commandos to capture Sten, one of their later ruler's only surviving confidantes.But Sten - as usual - had his own agenda. For he knew something about the Eternal Emperor that would shake the Empire down to its foundations. And to play his part, all Sten had to do was kill the five most powerful beings in the universe...For more information on this or any other Orbit title, visit the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

Sten

Vulcan was a factory planet, centuries old, Company run, ugly as sin, and unfeeling as death. Vulcan bred just two types of native - complacent or tough ... and Sten was tough.When his family died in a mysterious accident, Sten rebelled, harassing the Company from the metal world's endless mazelike warrens.Sten would have ended up just another burnt-out Delinquent if he hadn't rescued a mysterious stranger who turned out to be his ticket of Vulcan - and an express ride back!Look out for more information on this book and others on the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Orbit

Warrior King

Chris Bunch
Orbit

The Last Legion

Chris Bunch
Orbit

Firemask

Chris Bunch

The Cumbre system is in a highly vulnerable position. Weakened in the aftermath of a vicious civil war, this collection of far-flung worlds is short on supplies and shorter on support. And the distant human Confederation government remains ominously silent. Now they stand in the path of an alien race bent on universal domination. Only the never-say-die members of the Legion stand in their way ...Previously driven from this planetary system, the alien Musth have returned in force. Outmanned and outgunned, the planetary government soon surrenders. Escaping capture, the surviving Legion soldiers scatter. Now, Garvin Jaansma and Njangu Yoshitaro conduct their own war - their way. Under their leadership, the troops take their fighting to the streets in a brutal guerrilla war against their oppressors - and against the odds.

Orbit

Dragonmaster: The Omnibus Edition

Chris Bunch