Sasha Grey - The Juliette Society - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405524155
    • Publication date:09 May 2013
Books in this series

The Juliette Society

By Sasha Grey

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Before we go any further, let's get this out of the way first. I want you to do three things for me.

One. Do not be offended by anything you read beyond this point.
Two. Leave your inhibitions at the door.
Three, and most importantly. Everything you see and hear from now on must remain between us.

OK. Now let's get down to the nitty-gritty...

Catherine, a blossoming film student whose sexuality has been recently stirred, finds herself drawn into a secret club where the world's most powerful people meet to explore their deepest, often darkest sexual fantasies.

But even as these new experiences open intense new pleasures for Catherine, they also threaten to destroy everything she holds dear.

In her debut novel, Sasha Grey takes us inside a private, high-profile, sex society where anything and everything can happen.

Biographical Notes

Sasha Grey was one of the most successful stars of the Hollywood porn industry. Since she left the adult movie world aged 21, Sasha has gone on to star in Entourage and Stephen Soderberg's film The Girlfriend Experience. The Juliette Society is her first novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751551587
  • Publication date: 09 May 2013
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Sphere
A tantalising debut — The Sun
The writing is fantastic, her take on life and sex and everything in between is fascinating and Catherine was a very complex character . . . The Juliette Society was a very interesting read — Chick Lit Reviews
[Sasha Grey] knows what she's talking about. More shockingly, she knows how to write vividly AND how to whip up a stonking plot. Hot stuff — Star Magazine
Set to be the next EL James — Independent
The Juliette Society is erotica with a difference . . . definitely one to add to your reading list — Cosmopolitan
Very much the Fifty Shades of Grey for 2013 — Dazeddigital.com
An impressive debut from Sasha Grey, who writes with an easy confidence . . . This is the perfect read for someone who fancies a bit of intelligent sauce — BestChickLit.com
Perfect for those needing a post-Fifty Shades fix — Grazia
This sexy debut is a sizzling holiday read — Fabulous Magazine
50 Shades has a new contender for hottest book on the block — No 1 Magazine
Forever

At His Mercy

Shelly Bell
Authors:
Shelly Bell
Constable

The Venetian Game

Philip Gwynne Jones
Authors:
Philip Gwynne Jones
Sphere

The Janus Chamber

Sasha Grey
Authors:
Sasha Grey

A few years have passed since Catherine's time in the The Juliette Society, but things haven't been going the way she planned. Her life with her fiancé Jack has become predictable and boring, especially in the bedroom. Now working as a journalist, she struggles to find inspiration in her work or at home - until she starts writing about the death of a publicly beloved model, Inana Luna, whose experiences reflect Catherine's own blossoming sexuality and independence. What started as a routine story quickly becomes Catherine's obsession as she follows the tale of a woman whose tracks take her down a road with too many familiar facets: a fascination with kink, lustful men, and some very sexy intrigue. Like the Roman god Janus, Catherine is simultaneously looking to the past and the future. Can her experiences with The Juliette Society, along with Inana's diary, help her figure out what she really wants in life, love, and sex? Or will the story drag her back down into a tantalizing world from which she might not be able to escape a second time?

Sphere

First Touch

Laurelin Paige
Authors:
Laurelin Paige
Piatkus

Taking the Lead

Cecilia Tan
Authors:
Cecilia Tan
Sphere

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice

An erotic novel of discipline, love and surrender from master storyteller Anne Rice.In the traditional fairy tale of 'Sleeping Beauty' the spell cast upon the lovely young princess can only be broken by the kiss of a prince. However, in the world of Anne Rice, this legendary curse is broken not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. The Prince's reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him. Sleeping Beauty awakes to a world of seduction, desire and love.In the first of a three part retelling of the Sleeping Beauty story, Anne Rice explores the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive fairy tale, opening up a world of erotic yearning and fantasy which is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.This is the first of Anne Rice's classic Sleeping Beauty trilogy.

Piatkus

Yours Forever

Joya Ryan
Authors:
Joya Ryan

For fans of J Lynn, Jodi Ellen Malpas and Sylvia Day comes the final book in the Reign trilogy.Time is running out, who will Lana choose? One man has her heart . . . Lana's life has shattered around her. Callum and Jack have been lying to her, the truth behind her family is turning out to be darker than she'd ever have suspected and it seems as though she can't trust anything - especially her own desires. The other her soulTorn between two men and surrounded by secrets, Lana is forced to make an agonising choice, one that could destroy not only her, but the people she loves. What - and who - does she really want? An all-consuming, powerfully addictive love story, the Reign trilogy is not to be missed

Piatkus

Come to Me Recklessly

A. L. Jackson
Authors:
A. L. Jackson

A novel of one woman's obsession: a man who's as passionate as he is elusive - and as tempting as he is trouble...from the acclaimed bestselling author of Lost to You and When We CollideLove turned him off . . .Christopher Moore gave up on the idea of 'the one' years ago. Now, his life is an endless string of parties and an even longer string of girls. Enjoying the perks with none of the emotional mess, he's convinced everyone that he's satisfied - everyone but himself.Until she turned him on . . .Samantha Schultz has moved on with her life. Finishing her student teaching and living with her boyfriend, she's deluded herself into believing she's content. But there is one boy she never forgot-her first love - and she keeps the memory of him locked up tight. She will never allow any man to break her the way Christopher did.When Christopher's sister and her family move into a new neighborhood, Christopher is completely unprepared to find Samantha living at the end of the street. Memories and unspent desires send them on a collision course of sex, lies and lust. But when guilt and fear send Samantha running, Christopher will have to fight for what has always been his. 'Achingly beautiful, heart wrenching . . . few books have EVER reached my heart as deeply as this one did. I highly, highly recommend it!' Aesta's Book Blog on 'Take This Regret'

Sphere

Beauty's Kingdom

A.N. Roquelaure
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure
Robinson

The Mammoth Book Of Best New Erotica Vol 13

Maxim Jakubowski
Authors:
Maxim Jakubowski

A collection of over 40 original, sensual and provocative sexual adventures, this thirteenth volume of The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica offers the very best new work of both deservedly well-known names and up-and-coming talents. The previous volume included stories by Peggy Munson; Elissa Wald; French author Emma Becker; award-winning SF writer Kij Johnson; an acclaimed crime author writing as Pat McStone; San Francisco photographer Charles Gatewood; and I. J. Miller. Here you will find an exciting diversity of erotic writing which explores the full breadth of human emotional, sensual and sexual experience - vanilla is emphatically not the only flavour - in stories which are by turns intriguing, shocking, fascinating and enchanting.

Sphere

A Girl Walks into a Wedding

Helena S. Paige
Authors:
Helena S. Paige
Sphere

The Dining Club

Marina Anderson
Authors:
Marina Anderson
Piatkus

Eternal Sin

Laura Wright
Authors:
Laura Wright
Grand Central Publishing

Letters to Penthouse XXXXVI

Editors of Penthouse
Authors:
Editors of Penthouse

Imagine a world with no limits, one in which your wildest fantasies can, and do, come true. That's exactly what the readers of Penthouse have done in this collection of pulse-quickening letters.From sensual daydreams about hot coworkers to lusty fantasies of swashbuckling lotharios to couples' racy role-playing, Penthouse readers prove that there is no end to their erotic imagination.

Piatkus

Power Games

Alexa Caine
Authors:
Alexa Caine
Piatkus

Yearn

Tobsha Learner
Authors:
Tobsha Learner

The Thinking Woman's EroticaA movie star longs for anonymity. A Sydney sculptor wonders whether a lover can be summoned by the act of artistic creation. A London weatherman inspires both obsessive lust and devastating storms.An eighteenth-century biographer discovers a magic, erotic ritual which will change his life for ever . . .Tobsha Learner's passionate short story collections, Quiver, Tremble and Yearn, will consume you . . . and have you begging for more.

Piatkus

Jane Eyrotica

Charlotte Bronte, Karena Rose
Authors:
Charlotte Bronte, Karena Rose
Piatkus

Quiver

Tobsha Learner
Authors:
Tobsha Learner

The Thinking Woman's EroticaQuiver's twelve interlinked short stories explore desire in all its complexity, and transport us into a world of love, power, pain, pleasure and obsession.Experience the excitement of the new, sexual friction at its most primal, and the lingering fingers of a past that refuses to let go.Tobsha Learner's passionate short story collections, Quiver, Tremble and Yearn, will consume you . . . and have you begging for more.

Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Erotica presents The Best of Alison Tyler

Alison Tyler
Authors:
Alison Tyler

The Lindy SharkThe Lindy Shark is a master at maneuvering through the crowds of dancers. Seductive on his feet, exceptional in bed, he woos his prey rather than dining on them-but leaves them demolished, nonetheless.Ten Minutes in the 80s"For ten minutes in the eighties, I was beautiful. I've been beautiful since, but never like that. Never again." This a moment in time story, nostalgia unleashed in the pages of an erotic awakening.Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John"I didn't mean to fuck all of them," says the narrator. "I'm generally not that kind of a girl." But that doesn't stop this sexy co-ed from sampling the different selection of the students she is helping to tutor.A, B, or Me?Follows a couple who uses a local political issue to juice up their lovelife. Never has cold-calling been quite so sexy.PiercedShe wants her clit pierced. By him. He's happy to oblige, but not until he's sure she's ready. By the time she spreads her legs for him, she's given him more than her skin to pierce. She's given him her soul.

Sphere

Sinner Takes All

Roxanne Morgan
Authors:
Roxanne Morgan

When the editors of two rival magazines are overheard by their boss arguing over whose readers are the more sexually adventurous, he decides to settle things his own way. They are presented with a series of bets - they or their staff must prove their sexual daring in increasingly outrageous ways.