- Do Bats Have Bollocks? - Little, Brown Book Group
Available Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780748111046
    • Publication date:04 Dec 2008

Do Bats Have Bollocks?

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The hilarious follow up to 2007's Sunday Times Bestseller DO ANTS HAVE ARSEHOLES?

The letters page of Old Git magazine continues to offer its readers an opportunity to ask and provide answers to the most pressing questions of our times. Questions such as:

Would it help global warming if I left my fridge door open?
What's the riskiest game of risk ever played?
If I fell down a disused mineshaft would Lassie really run and get help, or just sit there licking his balls?

Do Bats Have Bollocks? features a host of completely new and untrue questions and answers. With bags more rude jokes, shaggy dog stories and the odd entry from a new, bewildered editor who's wondering what the hell he's got himself into, this book is every bit as laugh-out-loud funny as last year's hugely successful volume Do Ants Have Arseholes?

Biographical Notes

Jon Butler and Bruno Vincent both work in publishing.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751541373
  • Publication date: 02 Oct 2008
  • Page count: 192
Sphere

Do Ants Have Arseholes?

How easy is it to fall off a log? Where is the middle of nowhere? Do we really have no bananas? The readers of OLD GIT magazine are a batty, befuddled, potty-mouthed bunch, who seem to spend a significant chunk of their spare time corresponding with the publication's popular letters page. DO ANTS HAVE ARSEHOLES? is a very funny, very silly collection of questions and answers taken from this column, none of which has any basis whatsoever in fact. A must for all those who relish a heady mixture of shaggy-dog stories, toilet humour and utter lack of insight.

Sphere

The Secret Diary of Mario Balotelli

Bruno Vincent

'He's a total rock 'n' roller. There's a bit of Mario in all of us - well, maybe not Gary Neville - but the rest of us most definitely.' Noel GallagherHe may be football's latest superstar, but Mario Balotelli is just as famous off the pitch for his eccentricity and extraordinary antics. From the time he let off fireworks in his bathroom to the notorious bib incident, he's rarely out of the news. But in his secret diary*, as we follow Mario through one turbulent football season and the trail of mayhem he leaves in his wake, we discover that the headlines only tell half the story. Whether he's hiding Silvio Berlusconi in his basement, patrolling the streets of Manchester as a caped crusader or trying to be the first Premiership footballer to go to the moon, the truth is stranger, and much funnier, than we could have expected.*not the actual diary of Mario Balotelli

Bruno Vincent

Jon Butler and Bruno Vincent both work in publishing.

by Christine Feehan

Dark Storm: Chapter One

To celebrate publication of Dark Storm, we're offering you a sneak preview from the first chapter. And if you like the Dark Carpathian series, you'll love Christine Feehan's new novels Lair of the Lion and Dark Nights, available now in paperback.

The Dining Club...

A glimpse into

Welcome to the Dining Club. If you fail the challenges we set, you will go no further. If you pass, a world of pleasure awaits.

Jon Butler

Jon and Bruno both work in publishing.

Sphere

Copper: A Dog's Life

Annabel Goldsmith
OMENS Prologue

Kelley Armstrong

Read the prologue from OMENS, Kelley Armstrong's atmospheric psychological thriller.

Kelley Armstrong

OMENS: Prologue

Read the prologue from Kelley Armstrong's atmospheric psychological thriller, OMENS.

Sphere

Very British Problems

Rob Temple

There's an epidemic sweeping the nationSymptoms include:*Acute embarrassment at the mere notion of 'making a fuss'*Extreme awkwardness when faced with any social greeting beyond a brisk handshake *An unhealthy preoccupation with meteorology Doctors have also reported several cases of unnecessary apologising, an obsessive interest in correct queuing etiquette and dramatic sighing in the presence of loud teenagers on public transport. If you have experienced any of these symptoms, you may be suffering from VERY BRITISH PROBLEMS.VERY BRITISH PROBLEMS are highly contagious. There is no known cure.Rob Temple's hilarious new book reveals all the ways in which we are a nation of socially awkward but well-meaning oddballs, struggling to make it through every day without apologising to an inanimate object. Take comfort in misfortunes of others. You are not alone.

Sphere

The Married Kama Sutra

Simon Rich, Farley Katz

For centuries, lovers have found inspiration and advice in the ancient text of the Kama Sutra. Now, Simon Rich - 'one of the funniest writers in America' (The Daily Beast) - and Farley Katz have unearthed a valuable new document - a guide to the positions most common after marriage. From 'the interrupted congress' to 'the beaching of the whales', here are the poses, positions and games married lovers play to keep the spark alive - and the dishwasher properly loaded. Complete with illustrations in the style of the original Kama Sutra, but with modern, domestic accoutrements: dirty nappies, TV remotes, and wine glasses aplenty.

by Valerie Martin

Property - Introduction

Valerie Martin introduces her book' 'Porperty': the book that dared to tell a different story.

The summer must-read from Kate Furnivall

EXTRACT: SHADOWS ON THE NILE

Beautifully written, compulsively plotted and truly satisfying – Shadows on the Nile is a summer must-have for fans of Julia Gregson, Rosie Thomas and other sumptuous historical romances Indulge yourself with this sneak-peek at the first chapter now.

Sphere

From Notting Hill With Love . . . Actually

Ali McNamara
by Amanda Carlson

Full Blooded

Read the first chapter of Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson, the start of an exceptionally fast-paced and irresistibly sexy new urban fantasy trilogy!

Piatkus

Tribes

Seth Godin
Sphere

Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy

Orbit

Soulless: The Manga Vol. 1

Gail Carriger
With author Mira Grant

How to Make Brain Cupcakes

So you’re preparing your ultimate zombie-themed dinner party, and you’re stuck for a dessert. Or you’re entertaining a zombie who’s recently gone vegetarian, and is jonesing for those good old days of gray matter and the delicious taste of human brains. Whatever your reasons, you need a brainy treat that puts the “sweet” back into “sweetmeats.”

Environmental and Ethical Policies

Here at the Little Brown Book group we're committed to working with environmental organisations to ensure that our policies and practices not only protect the environment but also improve it wherever practical. Our policy is part of a broader range of social responsibility policies that include a focus on working conditions at our head office, a responsible attitude to our suppliers, equal opportunities and charitable giving.