BookSeriesList
Constable

Fox Hunt

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & Publisher.An international crisis. An ex-navy hero. Time's running out.It's hard to bury a past. Lachlan Fox is about to discover it's ever harder to dig it back up.While most of the world's intelligence resources have been tied up in Afghanistan and Iraq, the President of Chechnya has been making plans -- and the clock is ticking.A world away, disillusioned ex-navy operative Lachlan Fox is on a diving trip with his best friend. From the moment they lift a mysterious metallic object off the sea floor, the two men set in motion a chain of events that will drag them into the corrupt world of international politics and arms races.From East Timor to Grozny, Washington to New York and Venice to Iran, Lachlan Fox is forced into an adrenaline-fuelled quest to save his friend, himself . . . and the world. 'A rollicking post-Cold War terrorism tale' Sun HeraldThe Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Patriot Act

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherLachlan Fox . . . the right man in the wrong placeLachlan Fox heard his name over the PA system at JFK. At the airline service counter, a typed note was waiting for him. 'Go to the third payphone near the first set of toilets ahead of you. It will ring at 9.45pm. Answer it.'September 11 changed everything. The US Patriot Act has given the UK & USA treaty countries free rein to use the ECHELON surveillance program to monitor every spoken or written word transmitted throughout the world. In the wrong hands it could bring down governments and threaten the safety of millions. Ex-navy operative and investigative journalist Lachlan Fox has information hinting at the true reach of ECHELON, and he starts to suspect someone is ruthlessly trying to access its power . . .Can he uncover the answers before the course of history is altered forever?The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Blood Oil

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherLachlan Fox . . . on a bad day he's the man you needOil prices are rocketing. Terror attacks have destabilised the global economy. The White House believes the Nigerian oil fields are the key to safeguarding America's future . . . but someone else sees them as an opportunity to increase their own power.Enter Lachlan Fox: graduate of ADFA; ex-Navy Clearance Diver; served in Iraq, East Timor and Afghanistan; international investigative journalist. The right man for the wrong place.Travelling from New York to Nigeria, Fox is hunting the story. He's seen combat action before, but this time it's personal. Wrestling with demons that push him right to the edge and leave him exposed like never before, will Fox uncover the truth in time? Or will his quest for revenge see him go too far?The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan'A big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum' Jeffery Deaver 'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker . . . Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Liquid Gold

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherSix names and one GPS location. A death list.When ex-navy operative turned investigative journalist Lachlan Fox blows open the story of the decade, simmering tensions between India and Pakistan hit boiling point. A continent's water -- liquid gold -- is at stake and one man thinks nothing of a potential all-out war when there is big money to be made. Before helpless millions die, Fox is determined to expose the corrupt Umbra Corporation, and the man behind it, to the world. With hefty prices on their heads, Fox and his trusted man-at-arms, Al Gammaldi, are pitted against time, terrorist cells and rogue secret agents funded by dirty money. Flanked by news agency GSR and the FBI, Fox and Gammaldi are going to give as good as they get, but nothing can prepare them for the ferocity of this fight. Fox knows that truth alone triumphs . . . and this time it's going to hurt.The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Red Ice

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherA secret deal, a desperate Russian, one man stands in his wayInvestigative journalist and ex-navy operative Lachlan Fox is holidaying with friends in the French countryside, ready for a well-deserved break. But when the extradition of an infamous criminal goes horribly wrong, and is somehow tied to the assassination of a Russian diplomat in Paris, Fox is forced back into action. Over one relentless day, Fox travels from Paris to Shanghai to unravel a 100-year mystery. With a price on his head and navigating between the FBI, the CIA and the French police, who can he trust? Racing against time, Fox is the one man who can stand in the way of a global catastrophe. The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

1