BookSeriesList
Piatkus

Ember

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

After a fire consumes the Ellis family fortune, the beautiful and resourceful Miranda finds herself facedwith an impossible dilemma: enter a life of petty crime or watch her family succumb to poverty. But once herfiancée learns of her descent into danger - and of the strange, new powers she's discovered - saving herfamily may come at the high price of her heart. When Lord Benjamin Archer's one chance for redemption is destroyed by his enemy, Hector Ellis, he vows to take what Ellis values most - his daughter Miranda. Forced to hide his face behind masks, Archer travels the world hoping to escape the curse that plagues him so that he can finally claim his prize. But once Archer returns home to London, will it be revenge he seeks? Or will the flame-haired beauty ignite new, undeniable desires?For fans of Diana Gabaldon, Cassandra Clare, Amanda Quick and Gail CarrigerPraise for Kristen Callihan:'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots that weave together brilliantly in the end.' Diana Gabaldon 'Evocative and deeply romantic, fascinating from the very first page.' Nalini Singh"A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent." Larissa Ione

Piatkus

Firelight

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

For fans of Diana Gabaldon, Amanda Quick and Nalini Singh comes the Darkest London series. In Victorian London, magic lurks in every shadowy corner . . .'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa IoneLondon, 1881Once the flames are ignited . . . Miranda Ellis is a woman tormented. Plagued since birth by a strange and powerful gift, she has spent her entire life struggling to control her exceptional abilities. Yet one innocent but irreversible mistake has left her family's fortune decimated and forced her to wed London's most nefarious nobleman.They will burn for eternity . . . Lord Benjamin Archer is no ordinary man. Doomed to hide his disfigured face behind masks, Archer knows it's selfish to take Miranda as his bride. Yet he can't help being drawn to the flame-haired beauty whose touch sparks a passion he hasn't felt in a lifetime. When Archer is accused of a series of gruesome murders, he gives in to the beastly nature he has fought so hard to hide from the world. But the curse that haunts him cannot be denied. Now, to save his soul, Miranda will enter a world of dark magic and darker intrigue. For only she can see the man hiding behind the mask.'Evocative and deeply romantic, Firelight was fascinating from the very first page' - Nalini Singh'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione'Debut author Callihan pens a compelling Victorian paranormal with heart and soul' - Publishers Weekly'A taut tale filled with sexual tension. This is one of the finest debuts of the season' - RT Book ReviewsKristen Callihan is RITA nominated and the bestselling author of The Hook Up

Forever

Firelight

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

London, 1881Once the flames are ignited . . . Miranda Ellis is a woman tormented. Plagued since birth by a strange and powerful gift, she has spent her entire life struggling to control her exceptional abilities. Yet one innocent but irreversible mistake has left her family's fortune decimated and forced her to wed London's most nefarious nobleman.They will burn for eternity . . . Lord Benjamin Archer is no ordinary man. Doomed to hide his disfigured face behind masks, Archer knows it's selfish to take Miranda as his bride. Yet he can't help being drawn to the flame-haired beauty whose touch sparks a passion he hasn't felt in a lifetime. When Archer is accused of a series of gruesome murders, he gives in to the beastly nature he has fought so hard to hide from the world. But the curse that haunts him cannot be denied. Now, to save his soul, Miranda will enter a world of dark magic and darker intrigue. For only she can see the man hiding behind the mask.

Piatkus

Evernight

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

Holly Evernight belongs to a very special family of inventors. They have nobly served the Society for the Suppression of Supernaturals for generations. And Holly may have the most special creative powers of them all. But her skills are about to be tested as she tries to save the life of a half-man-half-machine whose clockwork heart is ticking down to the bitter end...William Thorne was a rebel, a hired assassin for the SOS's greatest rival, before he was taken, tortured and transformed. Now his mind and soul battle with his body as he becomes less and less human. But the true fight for his humanity will be waged within his heart.

Piatkus

Soulbound

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

Once two souls are joined . . . When Adam's soul mate rejected him, there was more at stake than his heart. After seven hundred years of searching, his true match would have ended the curse that keeps his spirit in chains. But beautiful, stubborn Eliza May fled-and now Adam is doomed to an eternity of anguish, his only hope for salvation gone . . . Their hearts will beat together foreverNo matter how devilishly irresistible Adam was, Eliza couldn't stand the thought of relinquishing her freedom forever. So she escaped. But she soon discovers she is being hunted-by someone far more dangerous. The only man who can help is the one man she vowed never to see again. Now Adam's kindness is an unexpected refuge, and Eliza finds that some vows are made to be broken . . .

Piatkus

Forevermore

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

The final book in USA Today bestselling author Kristen Callihan's dark, atmospheric series set in Victorian London will appeal to fans of Amanda Quick.Miss Layla Starling, the young, beautiful, and extremely wealthy heiress, is the talk of London. Until now, she's managed to evade the marriage noose. Despite the fact that she is unfortunately American, she's received a staggering number of offers. And turned down every one. St. John Evernight does not want to admit the relief he feels every time he hears that she has rejected one of her suitors. Which is unfair of him. Layla deserves to be happy. But he can not offer her happiness. He will never be normal, never be anything but a freak in her world. So St. John resolves to keep his distance, until he is recruited by the Society for the Suppression of Supernaturals to guard Layla. For she is in grave danger, and he is about to learn the full extent of his powers.'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent.' - Larissa Ione'Fascinating from the very first page' - Nalini Singh

Hachette Audio

Shadowdance

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

Jack Talent is tormented by the demons of his past. Though Jack loves his position in the SOS, he cannot forget what was done to him. And so he hunts down the remaining demons that tortured him and metes out his own brand of justice as the Bishop of Charing Cross. The only thing that soothes him is his secret visits to fellow agent Mary Chase. But while something about Mary calms him, she is also his greatest torment, for she is a reminder of his worst crime - the night he lost his soul by taking her human life. Mary Chase is now free. After years of service to the Ghosts in the Machine, she now assists the head of the SOS and is finally enjoying life - except for the one thorn in her side, Jack Talent. The temperamental shifter unsettles her and awakens a need she's never felt before. But when a copycat killer begins to mimic the Bishop's signature and Jack is assigned to the case, Mary volunteers to join him, eager to unravel Jack's mysterious façade. Can Jack protect his secret - and his heart - from the one woman who could be his ultimate ruin?

Hachette Audio

Moonglow

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

Once the seeds of desire are sown . . . Finally free of her suffocating marriage, widow Daisy Ellis Craigmore is ready to embrace the pleasures of life that have long been denied her. Yet her newfound freedom is short lived. A string of unexplained murders has brought danger to Daisy's door, forcing her to turn to the most unlikely of saviors . . . Their growing passion knows no bounds . . . Ian Ranulf, the Marquis of Northrup, has spent lifetimes hiding his primal nature from London society. But now a vicious killer threatens to expose his secrets. Ian must step out of the shadows and protect the beautiful, fearless Daisy, who awakens in him desires he thought long dead. As their quest to unmask the villain draws them closer together, Daisy has no choice but to reveal her own startling secret, and Ian must face the undeniable truth: Losing his heart to Daisy may be the only way to save his soul.For fans of Cassandra Clare, Gail Carriger and Amanda Quick - this is a dark, paranormal romance you won't want to miss. 'Evocative and deeply romantic' - Nalini Singh'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Calligan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione

Hachette Audio

Winterblaze

Kristen Callihan
Authors:
Kristen Callihan

Once blissfully in love . . . Poppy Lane is keeping secrets. Her powerful gift has earned her membership in the Society for the Suppression of Supernaturals, but she must keep both her ability and her alliance with the Society from her husband, Winston. Yet when Winston is brutally attacked by a werewolf, Poppy's secrets are revealed, leaving Winston's trust in her as broken as his body. Now Poppy will do anything to win back his affections . . . Their relationship is now put to the ultimate test.Winston Lane soon regains his physical strength but his face and heart still bear the scars of the vicious attack. Drawn into the darkest depths of London, Winston must fight an evil demon that wants to take away the last hope of reconciliation with his wife. As a former police inspector, Winston has intelligence and logic on his side. But it will take the strength of Poppy's love for him to defeat the forces that threaten to tear them apart.

1